We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beaches Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel , but can i just say the food let you down , it always saddens me to say this because i know how hard chefs work , but also it was some time ago now when we visited and things do change , we had invited friends of ours to stay , but they went home early due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda468
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had requested a sea view roon, on arrival I was told that had I booked directly through the hotel and not used a 3rd party booking system this would have been possible! Room was tiny we had to move the dressing table to walk around the bed. Room was overlooking the front of the hotel and as there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianne j
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Marianne Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. In order for me to look into the issues that you have raised I would need to know when you stayed and in which room. The reason being is that we have not held a wedding here for about 5 weeks. If you would like to get in touch,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on business. We had the conference room also booked out for an internal conference meeting. Room was fine and in good order, however water was just warm - not hot - in the morning. I do like a hot shower and shave in the morning, so was disappointed. Other colleagues reported cold, warm and scalding hot water in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will look into the issue you have raised regarding the water. With regards to the lunch. The organisers of the conference requested for lunch to be served at 1.15pm and it was served at 1.20pm which I appreciate was slighly after the requested time however, only by...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hard bed, hard pillows, a red hot room with no radiator to turn off and a window that wouldn't open made for an awful night. Had an average breakfast then whilst checking out I passed my feedback to the lady on reception that really couldn't have been any more indifferent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry you felt this about your stay however, I can assure you that if any complaints come in to our reception staff then they get dealt with accordingly. I will however, look into the points which you have raised. Many thanks

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was ideally situated for us to crash after a work function. The room was perfect-spacious and clean. My husband left his phone behind and the helpful staff made it no problem to keep hold of it until we could return to collect it. The highlight was the cooked to order breakfast which was truly excellent. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for leaving this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you get to visit us again very soon. Kind regards

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely places been here now 12 times,food great,swimming, sauna, steam,jacuzzi. Step outside you got the beach, shops in town Tesco,M&S,sports direct, etc...great place to stay and do wedding packages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracytolley
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracy Thank you for this lovely review. Your returning custom is very much appreciated! We look forward to your next visit :) Many kind regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we, my self,wife,and 15 yr. old daughter stayed in this hotel this October, a lovely hotel set in a beautiful location, we had a third floor room, to our left the sea, to our right the hills of north wales (Denbighshire) a really nice room plenty of room, nice tasteful décor, and a fantastic( FULLSIZE) bath, with an amazingly powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevi paul b
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We really are blessed with our beautiful location! All of your comments will be duly noted. I really do hope you get to visit us again soon. Many thanks

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We booked this hotel because we were visiting our son in Wrexham and wanted a short break near the sea. The hotel did not disappoint! There is free parking and disabled parking spaces at the front of the hotel. My husband is disabled so we specified ease of access, and our room was near the lift which takes you literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annehgott
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne Many thanks for leaving this review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us! It was most unfortunate about the issue we had with the pool however, this has now been fixed and it is all up and running again. I do hope you get to visit again very soon. Many thanks

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it had a pool but when we arrived were told there was a problem with the pool so could not use it. The room was very small as was the bathroom, which was very dated, Brown marks on all the silicone and good which had also gone Brown in the bath. Bad was very small, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potnoodle64
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. In order for me to investigate further I would need to know which room you were in and the date you stayed. If you could email me this (kerry@thebeacheshotel.com) I will look into your comments. Many thanks

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend arrived at The Beaches around 2 o'clock Saturday afternoon, we had a voucher equivalent to the value of £129.00 for a room with a view from activity superstore, we booked the room 2 weeks earlier and validated the voucher with the company, the receptionist said she had to validate the voucher even though our booking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tara I would like to address these issues which you have raised. Firstly I would like to apologise for you being placed in room 112. Even though this room was only renovated 4 months ago with new furnishings and decor, it is one of our smaller rooms. I will certainly be looking into why this room was given to...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
6.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
28.9 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
28.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,050 reviews
18.0 km away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $118 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a larger sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 956mariannej, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was 324 possibly the best one, not sure, but ask for it anyway, lovely and warm”
 of 5 bubbles palladiumkpbnatg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the side of the hotel facing away from the beach if you don't want to hear the breakers, or take ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles annehgott, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good If you have a family of young children Room 100 was brill”
 of 5 bubbles Sheila1951, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Stulin2013, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay