We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaches Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 164*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
Start your review of The Beaches Hotel
 Click to rate
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best hotels on the coast ,have stayed in the comfortable surroundings ,food good choice fair prices ,staff good ,bedrooms good ,on the seaside ten min walk to town regular bus service ,near entertainment ,at the nova ,short walk on the prom ,great for family's ,weddings ,functions ,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob M
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bob Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoy your stays here with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here about 4 times now As ever , staff great , food quality excellent , rooms V comfortable n clean Love the location & indoor pool nice bonus V good value for a little weekend break See you soon !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnmills17
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn Thank you for this lovely review. It is great to hear from guests, returning and new, and we look forward to your imminent return. Kind regards

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every year a group of us go away for a long weekend in May. This year the destination was the Beaches Hotel Prestatyn. Not sure what to expect but apart from a few niggles the standard was very good.It is in a great location to visit places such as Conway. Outstanding food. High quality menu. Very impressed. Room very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike G
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you get to return in the future and I wish you safe and pleasurable future travels. Kind regards

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Beaches Hotel having booked with booking.com as it has always been a place I wanted to stay and was so disappointed. We were told on arrival that the facilities were not in use due to storm Doris having damaged the fire door two weeks previous. No apology or compensation such as free drink or meal was even offered....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lyonsdiane
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry that you felt this way about your stay. Our reception team did attempt to contact all of our guests to inform them that the leisure facilities were closed however, as you may imagine, some could not be contacted. As you have not mentioned the room number...

North Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a few negatives. Lovely sea view room though on smallish size could do with larger window. Could do with more hanging space for longer stays (we only stayed the 2 nights). Only one spoon provided on hospitality tray which is nuisance when one person is a coffee drinker and the other a tea drinker who can't stand coffee. Window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyBlueboy
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return. I will most certainly look into the issues which you have raised. I will be passing on your compliments to all involved and we hope to welcome you again...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel just outside Prestatyn centre situated on the beach front. Our room had a sea view so we had excellent views. The hotel is warm in general but once we opened our window it soon cooled the room down. Breakfast is included and I thought the breakfast was nice. The hotel also has leisure facility's to use swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt J
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you get to visit again very soon. Many thanks

Mexoco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This amazing hotel is not only beautiful, with excellent staff and a superb manager, it helps so many charities to hold events for those suffering with illness. The wedding services are second to none as are the Sunday lunches. It's a beautiful place to have a drink and bite to eat on a summers evening watching the amazing sunset and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbers154
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It really is such a pleasure to host these wonderful events. The charity "Look Good Feel Better" do such amazing work and it is a pleasure to be a part of it and to help out in any way possible. We look forward to welcoming you all again...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

could do with a re vamp. Room 232 radiator would not turn off. so was like a sauna in the room. had to keep window opened all night which wasemt good due to the road noise. Nice location and the good food. Beds comfy and the shower was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina E
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tina Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We really are blessed with our stunning location! I will be sure to look into the issues that you experienced during your stay. I do hope that you get to visit us again in the future. Kind regards

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We went for Sunday Lunch the waitress wasn't very helpful at all, when the food came there was a lot of it but the plates were freezing & the food was lukewarm we had a dish of cauliflower cheese which we couldn't eat, the cauliflower was rock hard & the sauce was like water. We have eaten here a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tillie142017
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will be sure to look into this for you however, as you will see from previous reviews, we have a lot of positive feedback from our new and returning guests with regards to our food and, in particular, Sunday lunch. Our staff are also highly praised. It is a...

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered fish and chips and both meals came out together.Partners meal was very good. Cut into my fish which was a little small and there wasn't much fish and What was there was rubbery. Chef done another but would not send it out as he wasn't happy with the standard of the fish which I thought was good. So placed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon V
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We welcome constructive criticism and I am glad that you raised the issues while you were having your meal. It is reassuring to hear that your issues were dealt with in hand and your second meal came out to the high standards which we aim for. As you...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
6.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
28.9 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
28.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,166 reviews
38.9 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $137 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Runcorn, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely sea views at back of hotel”
pdm27, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
307johne, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check room before you pay”
1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor, and had easy access to the promenade. The bar and restaurant were also on this floor.”
V8378DBchristined, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eat in restaurant”
Cubicsnot, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 164* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 163
Expedia.comUSD 163
Orbitz.comUSD 163
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates