We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presthaven Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Presthaven Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,659: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Have visited this site before we no issues however what a difference there was this time. Check in was a nightmare. It was the last weekend of the season and i think they must have been short on cleaners as there were very few caravans ready on time and there were queues out if the door. The first caravan we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indecisivetravela
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there I am sorry upon your arrival you were met with a caravan that was not cleaned to the high standards we are used to on our Park. However I am pleased that we could allocate you with another straight away. We always encourage our guests to report anything they are not happy with straight away so that this...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here with my partner and children. A great weekend spend having fun here! Plenty on for the kids. We stayed in a standard caravan, abit small but great for just the four of us! Would come here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emzreid90
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI, Its so refreshing to hear that you had a great time here at Presthaven Beach resort, and yes your right there is plenty to do for the kids. Thank you for your kind review, see you soon :) Natalie

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I booked a four day break for me my partner, son and two grandchildren in September at presthaven beach. This was the only holiday this year for my son and grandchildren so they were really looking forward to it. I booked a fairly new caravan and pet free at a cost of nearly £600, due to my son and grandchildren...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sable2006
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your son had an asthma attack whilst you were staying at our park. Our caravans should be cleaned and checked prior to a guests arrival and I apologise that you felt the need to re hoover the carpet. I can assure you...

england
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We visited presthaven park, fantastic caravan, lovely and clean. We enjoyed the swimming baths and the pool was lovely and warm, which was a bonus. Indoor play come be made bigger for the amount of children using it as it wasn't really big enough for a site this big. The spar shop is reasonably priced and well stocked. Amusements are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekychic
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Its brilliant to hear that you found your caravan to be fantastic and lovely and clean. It sounds as if you had a great holiday with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the childrens entertainment and found it to be boring. We usually receive great feedback regarding this however we welcome all feedback whether good or...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

First impressions when you drive in is how big the park is. Didn't have to queue long at all to check in which is good, I was served pretty quickly. We were in the middle section Abersoch which was about 10 min walk to the main complex so not to bad. Got to the caravan and was pleased we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Claire, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Im happy to hear that your check in process was a quick and smooth one, we aim to get all families checked in as they arrive. Abersoch is a lovely quiet area of the park, im really sorry to hear that no one from the accommodation team came...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited at half term, therefore we knew it was going to be busy (which it was). We were able to check in early which is alway nice. We did have to change caravans as the first van had broken shelves and was dirty. They moved us to a different van in the same area of the park. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli_M_1980
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Oli, Thank you for your review, it is always a bonus checking in early so you can start your holiday as soon as you arrive, im very sorry that you had to be moved as your first one was not clean and had maintenance issues. If you return please let us know what end of the park you prefer...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great family holiday with plenty to do. Caravan was superb, no complaints Please can you pass on a big Thank you to Meg from the activities team who was very friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable. She is a credit to the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tez234
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

HI Tez, Thanks for your review, im glad to hear your caravan was superb!!, i will personally pass your comments onto Meg, i agree she is a credit to our team and she will be absolutely made up that you have taken your time to write a lovely review about her. Natalie

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I went on a travel agent special deal and had a day pass during October Half Term. I took my daughter of 16 and my son who is 7. It was very busy but we expected that with it being half term. The reception staff were really bubbly and very informative as to what was happening. I have been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Alexis, Thank you for your review. I love to hear that the reception team were welcoming and informative they are a great bunch of ladies. Our grounds team do work extremely hard to keep the park looking pristine and will pass on your lovely comment to the site manager. The pool changing rooms are getting renovated during the winter...

lancashire
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at this park over 20 years ago and really enjoyed it. This time we went in our own caravan on the touring pitch. It is very basic but the man in the hut at entry was very helpful. The "facillities" are not pleasant to say the least. The whole touring area is in dire need of a facelift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acdclancs
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Im glad to hear that our touring warden was helpful, i understand that the touring facilities are dated and im pleased to be able to inform you that over this winter period we will be having a full renovation of the block which will bring it up to a good standard. Presthaven Beach resort is a large park and...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Been here twice now lovely part of the country . Caravan clean , central heating , all mods & cons . Bad points beds very hard ( hurt my back ) we where near the club house , very noisy @ kicking out time from the club house about midnight I think , woke the whole family up so get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vardyr
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Vardyr, Thank you for taking your time to post a review, i must agree this is a beautiful part of the country and im so lucky to have spent my whole life growing up here. Its great to hear that your caravan was of a good standard, im sorry that the beds hurt your back if we had known...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (433)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
2.3 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
570 reviews
8.4 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
327 reviews
2.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
11.0 km away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
299 reviews
24.0 km away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $160 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your Caravan is not next to the railway, which can be noisy at different times of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquil327, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expensive for the quality provided”
 of 5 bubbles 582wendyg, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for kids and big kids too!”
 of 5 bubbles ShaznDave_12, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take toilet rolls with you as these are not included in the caravan. Take washing up liquid, sponge scrubbers for dishes and tea towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 716elliep, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't have van near train track its very nosiey”
 of 5 bubbles manchester34, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5