We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fair View Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fair View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Fair View Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Desk Clerk very courteous. Rooms are affordable & clean. Hotel is located next to bus station which is ver convient. I would recommend coming back. Stores are walking distance. Rooms are wifi compatible. Beds very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prebo R
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Great new clean room, with a great price. Vary good WI-Fi and vary friendly front desk staff. The location was great for my fiance and my self next to the bus station with stores vary close by. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McGregor F
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Very professional, very clean, and great customer survice. I come to memphis every 2 weeks and this is the only hotel i book with not to mention they are very much so affordable with a new upgrade to security with a key entry fence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FVMemphisAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. See you again soon.

North Augusta, S.C.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The motel was dirty, smelly and very over-priced for the room we rented. The hotel clerk was not very courteous or friendly. We had previously stayed with Americas Best in St. Joseph, Mo. and we very pleased with the motel and staff but the one in Memphis was horrible. Not recommended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1ruslcrew
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1ruslcrew, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. I apologize for the lack of customer service you received. We hope that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the Memphis area. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value Inn-Memphis, TN

Franklin
Reviewed 27 June 2015

There was gum on the side of my headboard. The sheets were holey and worn. I think it was cigarette burns? The man that checked me in had no idea how to handle someone that had pre-paid. No maid service at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarthaMills
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MarthaMills, We appreciate your feedback regarding you stay with us. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. I do apologize for the issues. We do provide daily service unless you are staying for a week or longer. Perhaps you had a do not disturb sign on your door, in which case our staff is not...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This hotel is nasty and uses dirty, bloody stained pillows and sheets with burn holes in them. (took pics). After I asked for clean pillowcases, they sent the attendant (who I believe was one of the owners) to bring me some and I asked her to bring some clean sheets . I showed her the stains and the burn holes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tashi J
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tasha J, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Please know that we take all complaints seriously. We will be sure to better train our staff so this does not happen to future guests. Regards, NC- Americas Best Value...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As if the enormous cockroach in the bathroom was not bad enough, but the hotel clerk or owner is horrible and a thief. We called and were told a price of $45.00, when we got there, to hey jacked it up to $75.00. Best to use hotels.com so you get everything in writing. When we protested, the clerk/owner yelled and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R R
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RR, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I understand you were not satisfied with the quoted rates you had mentioned earlier in your review. Please know that if you do not have a confirmed reservation, we reserve the right to change our rates without notice. Had you reserved a room...

Clarksdale, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The biggest let down was as it was a non smoking room it stunk of stale smoke, before we unpacked we asked to be moved to another room that was smoke free but where told that they are all smoke free and didnt smell. As it did not seem very full we also asked to get a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristoff2222
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kristoff2222, Thank you for sharing your opinions with us. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your visit in April. Our property is not 100% smoke free. I understand your concerns regarding our smoking rooms. We try our best to not allow a guest to smoke in a non-smoking room. We typically do not have...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel management and staff are just fantastic!! With out us even asking and from hearing a convo with my husband about his electric cart we had to get. They gave us an accessible room! Pretty spacious, very clean. Not a hotel with all the bells and whistles and frills but it was so clean, beds comfy, great staff. THE...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samanthab2341
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Samanthab2341, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again sometime! Regards,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Checked into the hotel sheets and towels were dirty. The bathroom was filthy. After going to dinner in town, I was told it was an unsafe area. I should have known. The front dest is behind bullet proof glass. I checked out within two hours they refused refund any money for the night. Don't make the same mistake I did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMZ31996
ABVIMemphiAirport, Manager at Fair View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TMZ31996, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay in 2013. Sorry for taking so long to get back with you. I am concerned about the issues you experienced with housekeeping. We typically do not have any issues. However, we could have overlooked things. We would have gladly provided you with a much cleaner room had we...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Memphis / Airport
7.6 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
7.3 km away
Travelers Inn and Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 story exterior corridor property, with elevator. Short drive to Memphis International Airport and Graceland. Restaurants and lounges close. Close to University of Memphis. Gas and diesel nearby. Next to MATA/Megabus bus station. FREE wi-fi. FREE gated parking for cars/trucks/buses. The Fair View Inn & Suites of Memphis,TN is centrally located a short 12 miles from the center of Memphis nightlife, such as Beale St, where you can dine at BB-King's or Elvis's Restaurants, visit Graceland. Just 3 miles from Memphis International Airport. If games of chance are in the cards, there is a world class casino just 25 miles away as well as a Dog Track just 15 miles from our location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fair View Inn & Suites

Address: 3875 American Way, Memphis, TN 38118 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fair View Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Fair View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fair View Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Move to another hotel..”
1ruslcrew, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
309rr, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Do Not Do Businesw With This Location!!!”
MyExperience2011, 25 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 67
Orbitz.comUSD 93
PricelineUSD 67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates