We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardentree Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Gardentree Hotels
 Click to rate
Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was ok. They messed up booking and "checked me out" a day early. They fixed it. Didn't clean room or bring towels on 2nd day but did the 3rd. You have to ask for a hair dryer. Pool has a film but was clean. The breakfast has many options but most did not taste good. Location is about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alamom2
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you had but we hope we can meet your expectations on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing Gardentree Hotels.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk employees are rude and leaves much more to be desired. The room did not have a remote control and I was told that someone would bring one up to the room. After 15 minutes, I called to the desk and was informed that the worker had left! i was then told my the front desk that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
GardentreeHotels, Director of Sales at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do not have a record of your stay. Are you sure that you were at the right hotel? We have a 24 hour staff that takes pride in serving our guests. I do apologize for any conveniences you feel may have occurred.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brought my family on a road trip. Picked this average rated hotel. Our hallway smelled of freshly smoked weed and cigarettes at all hours of the day. My preteen kids gagged and covered their mouths every time we had to go in the hallway. You can party in the halls at all hours of the night-no quiet hours (heard a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelE0922
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

We do apologize for this unruly stay. Our hotel is still under renovations and we are doing our best to fill full every need of our guest. If we were informed of all the issues that occurred in hallways etc we would have taken care of that matter expediently. I do apologize for this.

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

TERRIBLE! Don't stay here! We were switched from the first room they put us in due to a malfunction in the smoke detector! The room was shabby! The beds were awful! It was uncomfortable and it made so much noise when you moved! The Frig didn't work, toilet was stopped up, hallways stinky, they didn't clean our room after the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drivebabe
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have addressed and corrected the issues you mentioned.

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very easy access to the interstate and to several restaurants around the area. The room could use some minor improvements, but overall decent place to stay. Kim was wonderful at the front desk! She was very nice and sweet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherika H
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Gardentree Hotels; we appreciate the feedback. We are glad we met your expectations during your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stopped in Memphis on our way to New Orleans. The Gardentree is nothing fancy, just a place to sleep & shower. The Staff is excellent though! Very friendly & helpful. A good, clean room and bathroom. A decent free breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and parking as well. A good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLarkin
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and review. We are glad we made you happy during your stay.

New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Booked online... BIG MISTAKE!!! Got to the hotel and the lobby was ehhhh.... Checked in. Went from lobby to back hallway and we were in hell!! We got room 115. opened the door and the room was terrible!!! ammentities were old. Beds were older, curtains had rips in them, beds were made but linen was not fresh. The floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby C
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room was decently clean but if you looked behind dressers and furniture there was trash and dust. The door to the room wasn't able to be locked with an additional safety lock as it was missing. In the "atrium" area around the pool it was very dark at night as if the bulbs were burnt out or they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Richmond
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Planned a trip to Graceland to celebrate my husbands birthday. Booked this hotel through booking.com. In general the hotel was clean and friendly. Nice indoor pool area with hot tub. Little bothered by the cloudy water in the hot tub. But what we found more concerning is our second day there by two in the afternoon when we arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and review. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we have addressed and corrected the issue.

Reviewed 8 February 2017

I see a mixed bag of reviews on this hotel. Don't ignore the negative ones! Our room (102) had cobwebs in the ceiling corners. Paint was peeling off the walls near the window. The TV picture was blurry on every channel. The bathroom...well I'll be kind and say that it is in need of a cleaning and repainting. Don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and taking the time out to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have addressed and corrected each issue and we hope you choose us again.

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Rennovated Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Spa Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#67 of 136 in Memphis
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#62 of 136 in Memphis
204 reviews
14.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#54 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
1.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 story 110 room hotel, located in Memphis (Shelby Oaks Corporate Park) offers a safe quiet area with free parking located 20 minutes from Graceland and 15 minutes form the Memphis International Airport. Our amenities include free wireless internet in all common areas to include all floors of the Hotel. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
8 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago
Rainsville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too much noise, wet floors and disgusting breakfast! Mexican lady cannot speak English and tries to tell people what to do--YEAH RIGHT!”
688ryans, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe "good" ratings at this hotel.”
KelE0922, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor near the Front Desk. A lot of winding hallways in this place.”
HLarkin, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not even consider this hotel!!!!!!!!!”
bobbyc652, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably best to get one where you can keep an eye on your car in the lot.”
956merleg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5