We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Memorylane Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Memorylane Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Memorylane Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Location: The location was great. This is just minutes away from Graceland as previous travelers had reported. There was excessive noise from other travelers, however, that prevented us from enjoying a good nights sleep. This is not the hotels fault, I understand, but the other travelers were up until 3 am creating unnecessary noise. Payment: Upon arrival, we found that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JannaJ12312
Holton, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We got to the hotel, which I had booked online after driving a full 9 hours. We were very tired and ready to enjoy dinner and bed. We had booked 2 rooms as we were traveling with a friend. First, the area is questionable, Second the lady at the office was not friendly, Third we walked into our "suite" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mommurph
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while on business. This motel had a gated parking lot for its guests. The rooms were clean and functional. The bed was clean an comfortable. The bathroom and showers were clean. The decor was dated and eclectic. It is three minutes down the street from Graceland. Did the trick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golby24
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The hotel made my screen crawl, I didn't know whether it was the dog hair, the filthy carpets, the crawling walls or the rude staff! Either way if the room or bed was comfy then you can guarantee the aeroplanes flying over will keep you awake., I was praying lady gaga would appear to put me out of my misery!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna F
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed here for four nights. Fortunately we had a car, because it's not central to seeing the sights of downtown Memphis and public transport is infrequent. It is however within walking distance to Graceland. The neighbourhood isn't the best, however the hotel is very secure, within a fenced compound. It felt okay walking around the area during the day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clemow61
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We have been using our choice rewards program card to book hotel rooms on this vacation. Unfortunately we have had very disappointing and outdated rooms When booking thru the choice reward people they have not been helpful. They do not have enough info to tell us what these rooms are truly like. We will not do sight unseen for anymore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We chose Econo Lodge because the price was reasonable and we stayed two nights. The room we had was nice. Our first full day we went to Graceland. Upon arriving back to our room about 3:30 our room had not yet been cleaned, we inquired with the staff to find they were not finished cleaning. However, after returning later in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mastoetzel15
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Reception staff not very friendly when checking in, Room was a good size. Laundry facilities were available but were dirty. The breakfast was very basic. Graceland's is only an easy 5 minutes walk from the motel and we were able to leave our car at the motel,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2015

It's not that far frm Graceland if that's what u're there to see, it's not that far frm dwntwn Memphis, it's not that far frm the Liberty Bowl @ 335 S. Hollywood St. Our keys kept getting deactivated due to being to close to any ELECTRONIC device i.e. iPhone, iPod, Galaxy 5 cell phones, iPads etc, etc, etc. . ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Str8Nemesis
A P, Manager at Memorylane Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Altus, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We wanted one night after credit card charged three nights. Called Priceline and the motel told them no refund so they didn't stand behind us. Called credit card when he heard them on phone being rude so he put stop payment on it. Because I called Priceline and credit card the owner called police to remove us from motel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginia H

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
11.4 km away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
1.0 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.3 km away
The Guest House at Graceland
1.2 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an easy stop on the road at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN near the Memphis International Airport, Graceland and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.Students and their families can visit the University of Memphis, and art aficionados can admire great works at the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art.While you are searching for pet-friendly hotels near Memphis International Airport, look no further than this discount hotel in Memphis. Business travelers appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature a sofa sleeper and whirlpool. Memorylane hotels simplify travel. Experience the combination of friendly service, cozy accommodations and affordable rates at the Memorylane Inn & Suites hotel in Memphis, TN. We look forward to hosting you - reserve your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Memorylane Inn & Suites

Address: 3524 Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38116 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $108 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Memorylane Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Memorylane Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn And Suite Memphis Hotel Memphis
Scottish Hotel And Suite Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Memorylane Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Memorylane Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeyd1951, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“excellent place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles nanasuzyg, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 191julesh, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rear ground floor gets the least light and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Clemow61, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor, spacious rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mastoetzel15, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5