We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Memphis

1,105 reviews
Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (84)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Memphis
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,105)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hilton Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
379
311
205
122
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
379
311
205
122
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefloor to ceiling windowsfamily reunionbusiness tripmini fridgethe room was nicevalet parkingbeale streetrookslobbyconferencebellmantargetinterstatedowntownfountaingraceland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Excellent stay at Hilton over Christmas. I stay here each visit to Memphis. Safe which is very important in Memphis. Easy parking. Staff is very friendly. Very large lounge. Close to East Memphis and Germantown.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank barbaran221
Response from Ben j, Manager at Hilton MemphisResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Barbara, We are so thrilled to hear that you spend your Christmas with us and you had a fantastic experience. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Ben Joseph Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Since I was traveling with my boss who is a Hilton fan I had no choice but to stay here. I wish I hadn't and just stayed at the Marriott. The first room they gave me had stains on the sheets, dust on all the...More

Thank 5aRBy6
Response from Ben j, Manager at Hilton MemphisResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with your room. We take guest feedback very seriously and will use this to improve ourselves and the...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Gorgeous room with a beautiful view! Excellent service. The atmosphere was inviting and clean. The ballroom was beautiful and the food was a hit. The staff was so professional and attentive. I didn't get to experience the other amenities because we were there for a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank fayettep2016
Response from Ben j, Manager at Hilton MemphisResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest, We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and your Christmas party was a big hit. Thank you for the compliments about the food and staff for your banquets. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Not greeted at desk, employee who came out was rude and demanded ID and credit card without greeting and was difficult, telling me that I had a bad attitude--then refused to assist me and got the night auditor who was great. Tub in room was...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 261travisa
Response from Ben j, Manager at Hilton MemphisResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our staff not being friendly and your first room not fulfilling your needs. I have shared your comments...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Upon arrival, our room was very warm (we estimate it to have been between 78 and 85 degrees). The thermostat was set to 65 degrees throughout our stay, however, our room never cooled down. I woke up nauseated from the heat. The air filters appeared...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lunchbox44
Response from Ben j, Manager at Hilton MemphisResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We do take guest feedback very seriously and have shared your comments with our management team for their follow up to ensure that this was an isolated event. We do apologize that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15960616263220
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 124 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (84)
Pool & Beach (37)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ndutyme
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gail H | Property representative |
Flight restaurant is in downtown which is about a 15-20 minute ride from East Memphis.
0
Votes
jenglispie32
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gail H | Property representative |
We don't offer free breakfast but we do have a full breakfast buffet served in Rooks restaurant every day from 6am-11am and the price is $15.95 plus tax. You also have the option of Provisions Market where you can order of... More
0
Votes
Nicole W
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Gail H | Property representative |
The hot tub is open currently though it is an outdoor hot tub as the pool area is not an indoor pool.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"If your stay is on Friday or Saturday evening do NOT spend extra for an Executive room"
Read review
"Stay above the 19th floor"
Read review
"higher floors have better views"
Read review
"We liked the Southern facing room and higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing