We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

PricelineUSD 181*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 211*
USD 181*
Great Deal
USD 183*
USD 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
 Click to rate
Pearl, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

WORST HILTON STAY EVER, promised a pack and play but had to go at midnight and purchase one. Promised a call from the MAnager never got one, remote control broke ask for another never got it. Nasty desk clerk attiudes.... WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
HiltonsofSouthwind, Manager at Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. Unfortunately, it looks as though we did not deliver the amazing Hilton service you have grown accustomed to and for that we apologize. We will be sharing our remarks with the entire hotel staff to ensure that we are...

tallahassee, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017

In a nice location of Memphis, staff was very polite and helpful, room was up to date, clean and well appointed. The only thing i found odd is you have to go outside to access the lobby as it is not connected to the main hotel, not really a big deal unless it is 20 degrees as it was when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Southwind. Unfortunately, our property is a little different. You do have to access the guest rooms in a separate building as the lobby and lodge. We apologize for the short walk in cold temperatures. However, we are delighted to see your...

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely the best hotel that I've ever stayed at. I spend a lot of time in hotels and this is by far the best. The staff is excellent and makes you feel welcome and at home. I look forward to ever stay and always hate to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonnier972
Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Out visit was just one night but the accommodations were clean and staff was very helpful throughout the short stay. Breakfast was well prepared and the host was very personable. Great relaxing stop in the middle of a long trip

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt394
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites Memphis Southwind. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your remarks with the hotel staff to ensure that we are striving to deliver excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you home should your travels bring you through the area.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first arrived and went In bathroom there was hair on bathroom floor. I picked it up, later than nite when I was going to shower there was hair in the bathroom. That's really nasty, so I checked the bed it was clean. but I was paranoid who wants to have leftover hairs in there room

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5884MRsharonj
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. We will be sharing your feedback with the hotel staff to ensure that we are striving to deliver outstanding service to all our guest. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to my flight schedule I arrived at the check-in desk well over an hour before check in. Half expecting to hear that my room was not ready I was pleasantly surprised that was not the case and in fact they seemed very happy to see me. My check in processes went very smoothly, quickly and within moments I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and experience here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. We are delighted to read all of your positive remarks about our property and staff. We will be sharing your feedback with the hotel staff, including Marty. We look forward to welcoming you home again should your...

Sikeston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel and the staff. Ms. Betty was awesome. However, be wary of the weekends. There is no evening reception (hotel is pretty clear about that) but breakfast is extremely scaled back. Rooms are clean and the mini kitchen is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. We will be sharing your feedback with the entire staff to ensure that we continue to deliver outstanding service for all out guest. We hope you will return should your travels bring you through the area. Casey Thompson Assistant...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

elevator broke toilet was so dirty and nasty only thing good was the food and the lady making it will never stay here again it looks nice on the outside but inside was not worth the money we spend we could of when to a motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettyinred2
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will be sharing your feedback with our hotel staff to ensure that we are striving to meet and exceed all our guest expectations. Casey Thompson Assistant General Manager

Haarlem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place! Staff during check-in was very cordial and efficient. Room was nice and bright, comfortable bed, good place to work, proper bath-room. Breakfast-buffet (free) had good choice of food. Dinner-buffet (free) was nice too, but there were also some shops/restaurants around the corner. The hotel has a shuttle, but only serves within a radius of 5 miles, so does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans1955
Management response:

Thank your for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Southwind. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and will be sharing them with the entire hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you home again should your travels bring you back to the area. Casey Thompson Assistant General...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Betty is so welcoming and makes you feel at home! I will go back and visit because of her! The hotel is clean, the staff is very kind and helpful. They have a great breakfast and after work snacks/drinks. Thanks to Betty is is amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
1.5 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
8.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#54 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross

Address: 3583 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $184 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Hacks Cross
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
United States
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to stay away from the pool area during summer”
1969usmc1988, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get first floor, but if you get back of hotel it is a bit of a hike to the lobby.”
johnwH3732RS, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from stairs or elevator”
SuzieDallas_Tx, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I had the 4th floor, and it was fine.”
jillienga, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If noise early in the morning (4am) bothers you, ask for a room on the north side (even #'d rooms).”
v0nyad, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 181* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUSD 183
Orbitz.comUSD 183
CancelonUSD 211
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates