We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Show Prices
#5 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,772: English reviews
Frisco, Texas, United States
Reviewed today NEW

My wife and I went for a one night get away. The hotel is very convenient to the downtown tourist stuff: Beale Street, The Peabody, Fed Ex Center, etc. Cab fare for my wife and I was $32 each way - not bad. The hotel was pretty nice, lots of security. Room was comfortable and everything worked. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank August S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an excellent location. If our are causing Beale Street, anything downtown, museums, Grizzlies game, this is the place to stay. They have an indoor pool which was a nice break did the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. One tip, the way the hotel sits, one side looks out toward Beale street and is kind of noisy until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K T
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that our staff was attentive and friendly towards you during your stay. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a...

Nappanee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the most we have ever paid for a room but we wanted to experience Beal St. without driving. It had everything I would expect a hotel of this caliber to have. The parking disappointed a bit. There is a parking garage attached to the hotel but we exceeded the height limits and had to park in an open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaddleTramps
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased we met your expectations. I do apologize about the garage height. Unfortunately we don't own the garage and do try to offer other parking options for oversized vehicles. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this Hotel because of the proximity to our sporting event, unfortunately, I can't wait to check out of this facility. My room was outdated, the lounge chair was dirty and appeared to be some type of plastic material. The rule of "don't sit on the bed, you're dirty" was null and void, that's the only place I'm sitting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nytemayor
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We...

Twin City, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for our first visit to Memphis. From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted by the staff. It was a cool day and the gas logs in the lobby were so inviting! Mario, an attendant behind the desk, was so helpful! He answered all our questions and gave us suggestions for eating places. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zgdurden
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to read that our staff was attentive and friendly towards you during your stay. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We say the Tedeschi Trucks Band at the Orpheum on January 17th. The Hampton was about the closest place to stay for the concert. They have greatly improved the hotel since we were last there last year. Now you can use your smart phone as your door key as well as to check in and out. You only must have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience. We will continue to look for ways to improve and upgrade our property to keep our...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location for our quick trip. We were attending a show at the Orpheum and wanted to eat at Itta Bena. We parked in the hotel garage and walked everywhere we wanted to go. Our room was nice, but the bed was too soft for us. The hotel was attracted overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was pleasant. We enjoy making your travel experience a good one and to know we accomplished that is rewarding. I will be sure to share your survey with our staff. We...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was ok.... staff was friendly and helpful. I paid way too much for this room. Nearly $300 for one night after they charged me for parking which they didn't mention on the front end. The pluses were the friendly staff and the great location to walk to the fed ex forum and Beale street. You could hear the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbieb566
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize you weren't aware of parking fee. Unfortunately we do not own the garage. The fee is stated on your confirmation when you book as well as online. I have refunded your parking fee for the inconvenience.

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location I went to Memphis on business and stayed here to be close to Beale st Very nice staff and good breakfast I will stay here again Left my pillow and they shipped it to me a couple days later

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklA6660CO
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay. We are pleased to read the team members you came in contact with were all exceptional. Next time travels bring you this way, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks Again!

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Fed ex forum concerts as well as Beale St. Hotel and staff were great and very helpful to us ! Shared info on shuttles to Graceland and area attractions. We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolerR6756BO
hotel_speacilist_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was pleasant. We enjoy making your travel experience a good one and to know we accomplished that is rewarding. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Executive Corner King (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 136 in Memphis
2,935 reviews
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103-3719
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $226 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The odd numbered rooms face away from Beale Street - less noise”
 of 5 bubbles AugustS802, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing their inner courtyard as we did before. I believe all rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles A6064RCbillh, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We wanted to see "Beale Street" - there is really not much to see from the hotel area so don't let that factor in your decision.”
 of 5 bubbles stxdreamer, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dandcvaca, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like blues music ask for a room overlooking Beale st. If you prefer it quieter, ask for the city side”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneS203, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay