We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient for the St. Jude Marathon. Starting point and finish line very close to hotel. The first 2 days at the hotel only about half the television channels worked though. Front desk told me that manager was working on it. On day 3 we finally had all our channels. No big deal except we had our 7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for supporting the St. Jude Marathon. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your child experienced regarding the television service, and I apologize that your child was unable to watch the channels that were not available due to an issue with the service provider. Unfortunately due to the weekend, it took longer...

Providence, RI
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a nicely situated hotel about three blocks from Beale. There are a good number of restaurants nearby and there is a lobby bar that looked pretty comfortable. Other than that, this is a very standard Holiday Inn - there isn't really much to differentiate it from others. It was comfortable, clean, and the people we nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewsomeness
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of our hotel for us and other future travelers. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed our hotel location and that you were comfortable during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Memphis (Beale street). I'm actually still here and writing this from the dining room of the restaurant attached to the property. I am a Spire Elite member in IHG's reward club and travel roughly 200 days out of the year for business. My wife and I spent the weekend in Memphis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your dissatisfaction with our customer service at the front desk and in the restaurant. I sincerely apologize that your experience was disappointing and not typical of our hotel and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Hotel has good location and rooms are ok. Nothing special. Staff at front desk is very rude and not friendly at all. Food in the restaurant was not fresh. It may have been premade and heat it up for service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugrant1212
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our staff and the restaurant. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can improve upon our service. I hope you will come back again so we can improve upon your impression of our hotel.

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible customer service at check-in. They made an error in booking my room and instead of being sympathetic, she chose to have an attitude with me. Rooms are old and have a smell. No continental breakfast or even complimentary coffee in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason V
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction as it seems we failed you. I hope you brought your concerns to a manager while you were here so we could address these issues and better serve you. Again, I do sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The whole building seems to be getting a bit tired Air Conditioning was not working when got there but fixed in 10 minutes, good service The shower head fitting was lose on wall though it didn’t stop it working we were woken 3 times in night by phone, the first time the line just went dead when I answered, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBPG
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for your dissatisfaction regarding the hotel and service provided and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can address and review proper procedures regarding transferring calls with our staff members in order to better serve our guests. I will be share your comments with...

New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Good location. Clean rooms. Across from the Peabody, easy walk to Beale Street. Our room was average sized, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in house one day (was ok) and drinks in the bar on night (normal hotel bar, but got good recommendations from the bartender). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janenbenNewZealand
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the US. We appreciate your business and you taking time to tell us about your experience. It pleases us that you liked the convenient location and that you enjoyed our recommendations. Thank you again for staying with us.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

we stayed here for 5 nights and it was the perfect location to get around. Its very near Beale street and other attractions. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quite spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit and letting us know about your experience. I am so glad our staff made you feel welcome and helped you navigate in our great city. I hope we get to welcome you back again soon!

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This location is great and is within a short distance from Beale street in the heart of Downtown Memphis. The rooms are clean and smell good. They are a little outdated but good for a weekend or so visit. They have a nice bar in the building and have valet parking for only $22 a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giba702
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It seems you enjoyed the hotel, location, restaurant and parking. We are pleased you had a nice time. Thank you for spending your weekend with us.

australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for two nights at this Holiday Inn. The hotel is located only one block away from Beale Street, and very close to some quirky eating, Kooky Canuck and Charlie Vergos ribs, which was excellent. On the other hand there is nothing else around, we couldn't even find a department store to purchase things from. Overall stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usinaustralia
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It pleases us that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and that you were able to take advantage of some great southern bbq ribs too.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#11 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
789 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $170 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
swansea
5 months ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the ice makers.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms located away from the elevator are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pianoman88, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on street side opposite The Peabody”
 of 5 bubbles 862helenv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the street side not bordering on 2nd Street, especially if your stay is over a Wednesday night ("Bike Night" in Memphis).”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW413, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5