We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let's start with the good...large room, large fridge, microwave, cupboards, counter, decent wifi, somewhat clean, and nice tv. The bad, so loud, you can hear everything through the paper thin walls. The noise in the hallways echoes throughout the room. The hotel is directly under a flight path (not surprising, since it's near the airport), it is just so loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcneillmama
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to our area. I am sorry we provided you with inferior service and inconvenienced you in any way. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to bring...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room rates on hotels.com (2n Incl tax $134) were great..& the room was large w/ a recliner & a kitchenette. Beds are pretty comfortable; and, since we had a handicapped room, the bathroom was large w/handheld shower. Could improve: -More bathroom counter space -Provide small kitchen towels & possibly a 'starter' small dish deterg, bar of soap & a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholicjr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your review. We are glad you found us to be a good value and you were happy with your suite. However, after reading your comments about the bathroom amenities, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. Since our suites are designed for guests...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are very nasty. Prostitutes coming in and out. Thugs staying 2 doors down were smoking pot. The 2nd floor had an overpowering skunk smell the two days we were there. No utensils, cups or plates to use. Bedding was dingy. Shower and shower curtain was nasty. The grab and go muffins tasted awful. Not sure how old they were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to Memphis. I am sorry we provided you with inferior cleanliness in your suite and any inconvenience you may have had. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

i was very tired & sick & needed to lay down, but the bed had dirty sheets, & the pillows were left in the chair without pillow cases on them, tissue was on back of seat instead of on a roll. There were no towles rags in the bathroom. We didn't have a tv remote . The room had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justice A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving, there was noone at front desk and once in room there were bugs, everything was sticky, and absolutely nothing in kitchen (even though it says fully equipped kitchen)....didn't even have T.P. in room! Ended up switching to a different hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience. I am sorry to hear you did not end up staying with us. We would have liked the opportunity to address the issues you encountered upon check in. Our Kitchens are fully equipped and our front desk staff is happy to deliver all the requested...

High Ridge, Missouri
Reviewed 13 October 2016

TV was broken at base and reported 1st day never fixed. TV channels were all messed up, i.e. 4 which was suppose to be CBS was FOX Business News, never found CBS or ABC. Front desk just said nothing he could do. No coffee at front desk b4 6am. In getting clean towels you had to carry dirty ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoyne
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. We certainly apologize for the frustration you experienced because of the issues with your television channels. Amenities and services at an extended stay facility are a bit different from other hotels with which you might be more familiar, and we are sorry you were disappointed with the style of stay...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 5 October 2016

From the moment we walked in there was only one towel and the room smelt like it was rotting. There wasn't anything stocked in the kitchen. We walked downstairs to get "breakfast" and the coffee was out. The people at the front desk where just standing there staring at people trying to get coffee. We asked for coffee and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenasanchez88
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for staying with us recently, and please accept our apologies for not providing you with the perfect stay you deserve. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it helps us to improve our services and facilities, so we can provide the best experience to all our guests. I have shared your review with my team...

BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Not our cup of tea,more on the level of you get what you pay for.No hair dryer,only 1 worker while we were their and she made me wait while she cleaned the kitchen from the morning coffee.In a business area,had never stayed at this chain before,it is for people staying for a few days or longer with kitchens,my mistake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with comfortable suites and excellent service. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know. Thanks again, we hope to see you. Sincerely, General Manager

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay! No problems occurred! The manger & assistant manager were both very professional & accommodating. We got every thing we ask for. Stayed only 2 nights on the 1st floor. I would recommend this particular location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUFFYG2311
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. We appreciate...

Shreveport
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was decent.The room was a good size, the air was cool and the water pressure in the shower was amazing.I did not like that you could here everything happening inside or outside of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsak2016
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were satisfied with your room. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and the inconvenience it caused. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#85 of 136 in Memphis
50 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
14.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport

Address: 2541 Corporate Avenue East, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
Memphis Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Memphis
Homestead Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else to get a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles 77danap, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles agoyne, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles robertvX8573OX, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly hotel (charge $25.00 for pet)”
 of 5 bubbles mandelikm, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor at front of hotel in 307 which was just fine”
 of 5 bubbles 789JohnP, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5