We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis \/ Graceland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Pell City, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

bad area people shouting all night phone ringing people knocking on your door breakfast was a joke coffee and a Danish the only reason we stayed here was it was 5 minutes from graceland will not stay agian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brejessie
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This property is in a very bad area. Was awake by people shouting outside. This when on for several hours. We only stayed there due to the proximity to Graceland which I was visiting. Scary dirty everywhere and the bathroom shower head was broken, air condition had problems staying on and needed adjustment to turn on. Breakfast was a donuts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobertR574
ABVIMemphisTN, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland, responded to this review

Dear RobertR574, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. I am not sure if you previously brought these issues to our attention during your visit. We would have gladly changed your room had we known. I am sorry that we did not provide you with an...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This property is in a very bad area. Rooms were ok there was shouting and what sounded like a potential fight just outside my door. Second night was a lot more quiet. Seems hit and miss. Stayed due to its proximity to Graceland which I was visiting. If you just need an average room it's ok, but I would look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfrenchman
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

My dad was rushed to ER yesterday. We drove 6 hrs from GA to stay. Dad was released because his ins is not accepted. We arrive with sickly dad at 2am. I observed prostitutes making deals. Black dots all over pillow case. Stinky cig smell in non smoking room. Ashes all over non vacuumed floor. Something appeared to be crack...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Afton S
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

The place nasty,customer service rude,breakfast none just coffee.All night someone knocking at the door all night didn't answer then phone call asking for different person.I think the supervisor know every thing that's going on.IN believe he is getting a cut on the prostituting that's going on I told him about knocking at the door all night he told me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkinea
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews I almost cancelled the shuttle I had called for. I am glad I didn't. Shuttle from the airport was fast and free and driver's were very friendly. Room was basic but very clean. I didn't see any grime, bugs or other unpleasant things while there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThatKatSimpson
Minneapolis
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were warned not to stay new Graceland, but we thought it could not be that bad. We should have figured out it was not a good neighborhood when at 5PM the person working in the lobby had a glass between us and would not even let us in the lobby area. The place was not too bad once you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Major50
Western New York, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family and I stayed here as a late night/last resort option. We needed 3 rooms, just to get a few hours sleep on our 2 day drive home from Texas. The price was fine (about $50) and I would have even considered the room fine if it hadn't been for the enormous cockroach! I'm from the north, so maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyOceanView
Dublin
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel as it was close to Graceland and the room was reasonably priced with a coupon at $45 including tax but there was a continental breakfast included. However I don't consider a small plastic bottle of Sunny D "ornage juice" and a swwe doughnut a breakfast! There was no cereal, no toast, nothing proper to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POBDublin
VICTORIA, BC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Room was sort of clean. Breakfast was day old doughnuts, coffee and juice. Were going to stay one night but decided to stay two before we even checked in. Wished we hadn't done that. Cars with guys started arriving around 6 pm and came and went all night long. Didn't feel safe at all. We complained to management who said...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank MAMAG3380
Jaggy M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland, responded to this review

Dear mammag3380, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. I am concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. Safety is our main concern. We do try our best to accommodate each and every guest. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Jaggy-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Memphis, TN

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.3 km away
Memorylane Inn & Suites
Memorylane Inn & Suites
#74 of 137 in Memphis
97 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#82 of 137 in Memphis
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#44 of 137 in Memphis
434 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
2.2 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
80 room 2 story exterior corridor motel. Outdoor pool (seasonal). I-55 exit 5A. 1.5 miles to both Memphis Airport and Graceland. FEMA = TN 0076. FREE shuttle service to Memphis Airport, Graceland and truck terminals. Pet friendly (charge). Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Next door to Smith and Nephew Co. Short drive to downtown Memphis and Beale Street. FREE parking for cars, trucks and buses. Short drive to Tunica MS casinos. FREE wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland

Address: 1360 Springbrook Ave, Memphis, TN 38116-1820 (Formerly Travelodge Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $54 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland Hotel Memphis
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Memphis / Graceland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Memphis / Graceland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try a room on a upper floor?”
 of 5 bubbles RockyOceanView, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay