We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown

PricelineUSD 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 90*
Great Deal
USD 91*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Several weeks ago, my brother and I were traveling to Memphis, TN for a golfing event. At first, we were pleasantly surprised with the sheer number of fine dining options we had surrounding the hotel. There was a Ruth Chris, Capital Grille, Starbucks and even a famed, local seafood joint within a one mile radius. Upon entering the hotel, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy704
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. As this hotel’s manager, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience and that you...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Turned up early in the afternoon after a few nights in LA coming from Australia. I was a little unsure about what to do and where to stay in Memphis but any concerns I had were quickly erased when I arrived at the hotel. The room was nice and clean in what seemed to be a nice area of town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled our staff were able to provide you with excellent service and a comfortable stay. I will make sure to inform Marlon on his outstanding job. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

our room was nice, check in was easy. Service was good and friendly staff. however, we were disappointed with "breakfast". It was not even a continental breakfast. Be ready for hot water, packaged grits, packaged oatmeal, packaged muffins and granola bars. There was coffee but no juice or milk. So a bit of false advertising in my opinion to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. However, please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Our breakfast is, indeed, fashioned as a “grab-and-go” convenience styled breakfast amenity. This information should have been communicated at check-in and I apologize that...

Kearney, Missouri
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk people are the only thing nice about this hotel. Too bad their management makes them look terrible. This is the dirtiest buggiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty shower walls, broken towel and toilet paper holders. Trash not emptied from previous guests. Truly awful for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marstonewall
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the only part of your stay that was great was the front desk team. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have both forwarded your feedback to...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 21 May 2016

First off it was a very busy weekend in Memphis due to the BBQ competition so prices were high and many places were booked. I found Extended Stay America on Poplar Ave. To make it simple here are the pros of our visit: staff was extremely friendly, and helpful when trying to find our way around Memphis, room and grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rea63
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were first given a room that not only was shabby, had only a bed and a chair (no couch) but also had no heat. It also was not too clean. We pointed this out to the manager on duty and he changed us to another room that was fine and had a couch that we could sit on. Who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poorones
Matteson, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The roach that was in my room #136 Was at least 3 inches long you could imagine all the babies I hope that this facility improves on there insect prevention and control this was horrifying to the people I was with we did notify the front desk I gathered that this was something they were used to they were supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eurid M
Grand Cayman
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent location Friendly folks, nice room that was well outfitted and well illuminated. For a budget price, the cleanliness and furnishings were much better than expected. The continental breakfast bar had a simple but nice selection. The dark roast coffee was super!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The motel was clean, service was very good, the staff was friendly & helpful. However, the items for breakfast are a joke!!! 3 kinds of muffins that were good, apples or oranges, granola bars & coffee & that was it! Note that I do NOT drink coffee. No juices to choose from, no cereal, no bananas, no gees, toast or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I absolutely LOVE this hotel. Maybe it's cause recently I've stayed at some crappy ones Lol but either way this hotel stands out to me a ton, I really like it. We got Amazing service from a girl named either Glinda or Glora something like that but I know she came from the one in Cordova....we checked in pretty late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexus M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown West
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Apple Tree
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Memphis East
Residence Inn Memphis East
#48 of 136 in Memphis
147 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown

Address: 6500 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Memphis/Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homestead Suites Memphis
Homestead Memphis
Memphis Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the east side may be quieter”
H9938MSstephenb, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe suites have fold out beds for the little ones or guests. Ask for Dallas...”
IsraSom, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place period, do not stay at any extended stays at all!”
  • Mold on the bed!
  • Mold
2mitchc, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Priceline
USD 90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 91
ExtendedStayUSD 91
TravelocityUSD 92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates