We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best we could do for the NCAA South Regionals. Turned out to be a great choice. Good location for about everything. Beware of getting into the property. There is no easy way of doing it if it's your first time, because west bound Poplar is elevated at that intersection. The staff are great people to work with. The breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Jim, Thanks so much for your positive review. Yes that was a busy weekend and I know things can be a little overwhelming with the entrance and exit of the hotel. Usually if it isn't peak rush hour traffic it will be okay but if it is 5pm when everyone is trying to get home, it can be stressful. The...

Boca Raton, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stay at this property when ever we are in the area. Convenient, classically decorated and filled with warm and professional staff. Close to everything and far enough away to be quiet. We will be back this summer !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revdwt
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We love that your stay was so positive and that you are coming back this Summer. We really appreciate your feedback and please let us know if we can do anything else in the future for you and your family. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales

Reviewed 17 March 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Tennessee for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I expected the rooms to be a little more modern; however they were dated with decor and the bathroom wasn't to my liking. I expected a bit more from the Sheraton, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle R
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your response and we appreciate all your feedback. Yes we are scheduled for a renovation soon. They are rolling out all new décor and specifications for our brand as we speak. With Starwood being bought by Marriott new things are being introduced and we will know soon an exact date of the renovation. Again, we appreciate...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

Was here for a youth conference, and I have to say I really liked this hotel. Very nice and as soon as you walk in. Service was great, rooms clean, stayed in lobby till late at night and no one was rude. They have some snacks and a few items you can heat up in microwave for late night snack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apostolic_ivan
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. That is exactly how we would like your stay to go. Please let us know if we need to include any other snacks or items that you may need. We are always open to suggestions. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Robin Jordan...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This hotel has a very nice gym, you have several exercise equipment to choose from. More than any other hotel that I have stayed in. Also the staff is very nice , they will help you in every which way they can. Most important is their beds are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septemberw2016
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you had an awesome stay at our hotel. We would love for you to stay with us again if ever you return to Memphis. Thanks again for the positive review and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was like a death trap! It started with just getting into the parking lot. You have to pull out from and onto a VERY BUSY highway interchange. I was scared to death, and it took 15 minutes of waiting just to get a remotely small opening. After we made it into the hotel, the inside was nice enough...until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am truly sorry about your incidents at our hotel. It totally depends on the time of day when you exit the hotel. If it is 5pm rush hour traffic then it is very busy. Again, I will take all information back to the front desk manager so we can address the staff on all your concerns....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The service has dropped since the last time I stayed here, and breakfast is no longer free. While I don't eat the free breakfasts at hotels anyway, I have a real issue with the fact they're charging the same money and offering less to people. Traffic is still a nightmare here, because of the circle, but that is not something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desespoir
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the issues you had when you stayed with us last. Since we renovated in 2010 we haven't had complimentary breakfast. We do offer it in several packages and I am truly sorry you had a package with no breakfast. You are correct about the traffic and Poplar is a major avenue down...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I have stayed at this location about 5 or 6 times in the past. I was able to present a Kayak price and that price would be honored without a hassle. There are two important changes to this facility now. 1) They will not honor a Kayak price, making you obtain a room thru Kayak first before one can check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fun F
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and unfortunately breakfast is not included in the rate. We have many packages that include amenities in the rate. You can find these specials/packages online or through our reservations department. I will take your feedback to our guest services manager and again thanks for the review. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales

Clarks Summit
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The Sheraton was a very clean, classy establishment which maintained the highest of standards. A very nice breakfast was served daily with a variety of beverages. In the evening, a happy hour type buffet was provided as well. There were computers available for guest use with printers available as well. The workout facility was more than adequate with a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailfish87
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review. We appreciate you staying with us and I hope when you visit us again, you will rebook at our property. Please feel free to contact us if you ever need anything further. Sincerely, Robin Jordan Director of Sales

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and quick check in process. Upon entering our room a small lizard creature was killed by my boyfriend in the bathroom. The carpet throughout the hotel is stained and old, especially in the hallways. There was only minor staining in our actual hotel room. The staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venecia H
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and you will be happy to know we are renovating our property at the beginning of the year. I am sorry the carpet was stained and I totally agree it is something that we dislike as well. Hopefully you can visit us again after our renovation. Thanks again for the positive words about our...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#40 of 136 in Memphis
163 reviews
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
0.3 km away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#18 of 136 in Memphis
661 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Memphis East/Park Avenue
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $146 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Starbucks is around the corner, plus a really neat pastry shop next door.”
jimdG9216ID, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quite and has an Awesome Gym!!!!!”
septemberw2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor (top) was quiet. The first floors had the pool, gym, business center, and breakfast for convenience.”
JPcasino, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 5th floor facing Poplar, which is a very busy street, but noise was not a factor.”
C9471FFpaulk, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not next to the elevator and you'll have more space.”
OzarkTroutBum, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5