We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn East Memphis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn East Memphis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn East Memphis
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Its about 60.00 per night with taxes and fees. It was clean enuff. The staff was really nice. I never felt unsafe. My room didn't have a inside night hook but it was a decent room for the price. No frills just a clean place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arieka J
California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The motel is going through some chances with the name but the girl (JP) working in the morning was great. She was more than helpful, she was friendly and she made our stay very comfortable. We stayed for a week, and every morning she had the biggest smile on her face, it made us feel like we were at home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDyson12
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at our motel. We hope to see you soon. Thanks JP

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Micro & fridge. Clean comfy bed. Good wifi (needed for my work). Lots of eats nearby. Furniture dated but comfortable. Free breakfast. New A/C & TV. Easy in & out. Good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
KnightsInnMemphis, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.! Thanks JP

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I traveled with family, and we booked 2 separate rooms. The keys to one room did not work at check-in, and instead of fixing the keys they just gave us a different room which was not a big deal. Upon entering, the rooms were not terrible. Slightly cramped in the rooms with 2 beds, and it was tight getting around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
KnightsInnMemphis, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on our motel. We are sorry that you faced so many inconvenience at our motel. If you mention anything to us during your stay, we could of arranged for you to take another room. We do have a sign at the front desk that states, "if a guest isn't satisfy with their room within...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever encountered. We booked a room bc there were literally no rooms left in Memphis. The price here was $150, about $100 more than it should have been. The room obviously hadn't been cleaned. There was trash and debris all over the floor. The sheets were extremely dirty (not changed) and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin c
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the motel. We are currently changing things around and have taken your concerns under considerations. Thanks again Thanks, JP

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micerbach
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

When we checked in there was only an up stairs room left, the clerk told us that he could move us down stairs the next morning because he seen that we had our 82 year old dad with us and it was hard for him to go up the stairs. The next morning he had the room ready for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, JP

memphis, tn
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnm2016
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Holland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The quality and service exceeded our expectations. .very clean comfortable and quite. .staff friendly. .for 55.00 + tax we definitely would recommend we would stay again if ever in the memphis area. .coff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Thanks, JP

Okolona, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The person checking me in was busy.....on a personal phone call. And never once on line was a warning that early check-in would be an additional charge. The last time I stayed, there wasn't. And the phone kept ringing. Had handicap accessible room. But the bed was too high. Needs to be lower. If I had been chair bound I'd...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3725LMsheilah
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn East Memphis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review the motel. We are sorry that the front desk clerk wasn't attentive. We have a sign of early/late check out charge. We have taken in consideration of the handicap accessible room. We appreciate your suggestions. Thanks JP

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#62 of 136 in Memphis
204 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#67 of 136 in Memphis
126 reviews
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Memphis

Address: 6015 Macon Cove Road, I-40 Exit 12, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn East Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn East Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Super 8
Memphis Super Eight
Super Eight Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn East Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“108 was good. rent a king size bed. u should be ok.”
  • ac
  • bath room
McDonalds2014, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try microtel.”
183spices, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel nearby, if not, get a first floor room, take plenty of your own sheets (to avoid bedbugs), Clorox wipes and a few cans of Lysol disinfectant - to kill the germs. Plus, you will need slippers to avoid walking barefooted on the dirty carpets.”
943frankm, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
2freespirits, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“look at room before you check in; if you find the 2 night clerks sleeping I would suggest safety first and go elsewhere.........check wifi for connection”
Awonderfulday, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5