We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Tarbet Hotel

Save
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (84)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“value for money”(87 reviews)
“hot water”(32 reviews)
“bay tarbet”(33 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Bay Tarbet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
146
294
170
98
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
294
170
98
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyhot waterbay tarbetcoach driverevening entertainmentshearings holidayfree drinksbit datedweekend breaksaturday nightstaff were excellentold buildinghalf boardsqueaky floorboardsfantastic valuefood was finethree courses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Arrived back last night .nice hotel on the shore of Loch Lomond.beautiful surroundings.Please note this hotel is very isolated.and there is nothing to do and no where to go on foot apart from a twenty minute walk to the nearest village and is uphill on...More

2  Thank molenny
Response from Ronnie J, General Manager at Bay Tarbet HotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comments on the review page. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the area so beautiful. I totally agree the area is stunning and well worth a...More

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Just arrived home from my first Shearings holiday. My mum and myself decided to try the Tarbet Hotel and had a fantastic five day break. Admittedly our rooms were pretty basic however they were spotlessly clean,warm and comfortable. Ample tea and coffee and a lovely...More

Thank TrishBoltonUK
Response from Ronnie J, General Manager at Bay Tarbet HotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for the excellent review. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I think I may have heard about your mum becoming the coach party mother!!! I will take great pleasure in letting the...More

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Love it here, fantastic peaceful location and views spectacular.hotel and food very good value for money. Have stayed here several times. Will be back. Plenty of places nearby to visit by car and lots of nice walksMore

1  Thank shobro
Response from Ronnie J, General Manager at Bay Tarbet HotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to see you all back again. Returning customers such as yourselves are the lifeblood of any business and I am so glad that you have taken the time and opportunity to visit us as...More

Reviewed 15 April 2015

Dinner Bed and Breakfast over 3 nights for £99 each, you cant complain, Booked through Shearing's. The room was clean, although decor was dated but they are doing the place up, Breakfast choice was good and service was excellent, the Dinner menu was also good...More

Thank Michael D
Response from Ronnie J, General Manager at Bay Tarbet HotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for the review I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and found the break to be such good value for money. It is something that we try to ensure we offer all our clientele. I am...More

Reviewed 14 April 2015

We had exceptional value for money at this friendly hotel. Delighted to see so many previous reviews reflect my sentiments. It's not a grand luxurious venue, but it IS a super place for a short break with good food, great service & fun entertainment. If...More

Thank Glen M
Response from Ronnie J, General Manager at Bay Tarbet HotelResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for this kind and positive review. We enjoyed having your party group here and I am very happy to read that you will be looking at this venue again next year for your trip. I will pass on your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AGH1960
28 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Simonjf63 | Reviewed this property |
Fair point but no scaffolding when we popped in over the summer - pleased to read they are making a start on the renovations as a great building in a majestic location
0
Votes
Anne W
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from maureenb995 | Reviewed this property |
No, you need a car to explore the area, but it is well worth it as the scenery is superb. The nearest shops are found in Helensburgh about ten miles south and on the north side there is the wee village of Arrochar which is... More
1
Vote
syd20
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Martyn R | Reviewed this property |
Basically Karaoke! When we were there it was a singer/ Comedian who sang to backing tracks from a computer. A couple of nights started with Bingo. The usual 'Bay Hotels' entertainment.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you have mobility problems like me contact the hotel and the help desk. They will soon have things sorted..."
Read review
"Rooms on the front of the hotel offer a great view."
Read review
"rooms at the back are quite"
Read review
"Book the 2nd floor, 1st floor gets bar noise. Room too small for my wife's wheelchair."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing