We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tullie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

5 of us dropped in by chance and we're glad we did. great meal, great service great price. i could go on and on but the only thing i can say is to go and find out for yourself you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allen w
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Jarvis

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights at Tullie Inn. We had a family wedding to attend at Boturich Castle so decided we would have a longer stay to do some sight seeing. Location was perfect for everywhere we visited. We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and if we required anything nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriandWen
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you come back and visit us again soon. I will pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards Jarvis

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Went back to the Tullie Inn. Was not disappointed. Welcomed warmly, had a great meal and breakfast in the restaraunt. Fantastic stay even if it was just 1 night. Cannot recommend the Tullie highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris120759
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we see you again soon! Kind Regards Jarvis

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed for four nights. Breakfasts are excellent as they are cooked to order and were included in our price per night, although we were told we would have got a cheaper price had we booked direct. The other food was pretty good value, although not all is prepared on site. One thing to note though is that although residents get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madd0g69
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Had a lovely lunch here on Thursday, really nice inside ,staff very friendly and really helpful, I was told the menu was new and their was lots to choose from, I had the chicken balmoral with the mash potatoes and the mash was top notch, I really enjoyed my meal and afterwards we sat in the lounge next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novajane F
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Pretty shambolic. Fantastic room, bathroom the size of Loch Lomond with a super rolled top bath but alas there was no hot water to any of the taps. Electric shower was fine though. The manageress refunded £20 against the room. Breakfast was worse, the only adult type cereal on offer was Corn Flakes (plenty of Coca Pops and two other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danceontheline
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Myself, my husband and a couple of friends stayed here after completing The Kiltwalk. The room we were in was very spacious and very clean. The only thing I wold say is that the menu wasn't very big and by the time we are the wasn't really much choice although what we had was nice. There was entertainment on in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We came here for a lunch before going on a cruise. Everything was on point. We were immediately greeted at the bar and then seated and attended to. We had the green spring vegetable risotto with garlic bread, the sweet chili grilled chicken breast on the super foods salad and a side of sweet potato fries, followed by coffee. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Went in for an escape from the rain and got a coffee with my wife and the staff was very friendly. We decided to stay for lunch and the platter for two was amazing and was more than enough for us and the main course was excellent. The staff were really friendly and I would highly recommend this place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordon h
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I booked the Tullie Inn for a 2 night stay with my Mum. I booked it online through LateRooms.com and received a confirmation email from them. I wanted to ensure the Inn had received my booking so I decided to phone them. On three occasions there was no answer when I phoned in the middle of the day. A young...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura N

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
2.2 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.8 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.3 km away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 26 in Balloch
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: $102 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullie Inn Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was at the front of the hotel & very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles muro_j, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 8!”
 of 5 bubbles efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
 of 5 bubbles ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles drifter2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the railway station. The trains are regular but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cath43732, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5