We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of The Village Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for four nights to celebrate my 50th birthday, and I have to say we chose wisely. The initial first thoughts were not good, you walk into a corridor with an out of place cash machine and a bit of a strange cubicle like room where u check in. I also thought paying upfront was unusual but actually...

Thank DibsterLeeds
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Popped in for dinner en route travelling round scotland. We sat in the bar as we had the dog. The food arrived pretty sharp and was absolutely amazing. The staff were lovely and the locals were very chatty too. We will definitely be back. Hopefully some time soon.

1Thank Joanne F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Looked lovely so we went here for dinner. Haggis neaps and tatties were on the menu so we had to have that. The tatties were a bit lumpy but it all tasted ok. A bit disappointing to hear later in the village that all the food served in this Inn comes out of a bag. The prices don't warrant the...

Thank shaun m
VillageInn A, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shaun I apologise for the tatties being a tad lumpy, as you would guess you wouldn't get lumpy tatties in a bag and all of our food isn't from a bag. I would appreciate if you would be able to contact me on 01301702279 Kind Regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely stunning location with so so much potential. All let down by poor service and cold coffee!! Come on village inn, extract the digit. This was Easter weekend and you had loads of warning so check the weather forecast and realise you're going to be busy so may need one or two more staff in!!

Thank Marydoll48
VillageInn A, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mary I do apologise you didn't enjoy our coffee, We have had the settings adjusted so that the milk comes out hotter. Thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I ate there Easter Monday and were told no salad as we have been busy no fish pie as we have been busy, did nobody tell them it was Easter weekend , the haggis was about the most tasteless I have ever tried the bread with the mezze starter was stale oh we were busy poor poor...

Thank foodgrubchef
VillageInn A, Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi I do apologise you didn't enjoy your visit with us, we are working to improve our menu at all times and will take your feedback on board. We were busier than expected for which I do apologise for as we didn't have a few items on our menu. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to stay for Easter weekend with mum, dad, brother and dog and couldn't have had a better time. I'm vegan and Craig proper sorted us out with loads of dairy free stuff and the kitchen made amazing off menu vegan dinners every night. Proper lovely and friendly staff, really helpful offering where to go for days out and really...

Thank Steph S
Reviewed 1 week ago

BRoke up the journey from Glos to Skye with this overnight stay. Room spacious and clean and great views of the loch. DInner and breakfast good. Lovely walk in small nature reserve behind pub. GReat value for money . Would recommend.

Thank Jo S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On day trip we found village Inn on route to Inveraray. Looked lovely from outside. When we went in traditional hotel with several rooms serving food. Partner ordered Sunday roast. I ordered red mullet and sea bream cooked in paper bag with lemon and butter. Both dishes absolutely delicious and cooked perfectly. Too full to have dessert. Great prices and...

Thank ejcunninghame
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful pub, delicious food, friendly staff! Will definitely return, stunning location. Has a lovely log fire as well in the. At and the first part of the restaurant. Rooms are very clean and comfortable as well!!

Thank Regina F
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Saturday night for an early spring visit to Arrochar to meet up with family and attend an event in the village. We had a friendly welcome and shown to comfortable rooms which we were pleased to find quiet and away from bar and restaurant. Shame the plumbing in room above was noisy enough to wake us early in the morning...

Thank Archimum
VillageInn A, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi We are glad you enjoyed the room apart from the plumbing noise, It may be one of the flaws of an old building but is certainly something we will look to see if a solution can be found. if you could let us know which room number you were in we will certainly try and fix the noise. I...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (174)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (18)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (14)
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.3 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
0.8 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,102 reviews
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
21.3 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
1.1 km away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village Inn, Arrochar has 14 en-suite bedrooms all of which provide fresh, comfortable and welcoming double accommodation. They are all tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional classic rustic style.We have 10 double bedrooms (some with large double ended baths!) in the main building and a further 4 bedrooms in the beautifully restored annexe building to the rear of the inn. The annexe has 3 double rooms and 1 twin room with 2 of these bedrooms being on the ground floor.The 2 superior rooms in the main building come with 4 poster beds and offer stunning views over Loch Long and the "Arrochar Alps". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Address: Loch Long, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: $157 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Arrochar
The Village Inn Arrochar, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 15 which unfortunately did not have views of the Loch, however, would still recommend it as it was very quiet.”
eustu, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“11 big bed and very comfortable, 4 twin well decorated neither have loch views”
jacquelineAnneHubbar, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor room at the rear Room 6..v quiet”
  • Calm waters of Loch Long
jon1949, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel for the view.”
Skewwhiff2014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room backed on to a service area and we were slightly disturbed by the movement of bins early morning; only a brief disturbance!”
DaveR686, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5