We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Florence, AL, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very pleased with our overall experience at this hotel. Not all of our Best Western experiences have been so positive, but this hotel was extremely clean and most accommodating. We will recommend it to anyone going to the area and would stay there again, no question.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This again is a refurbished Best Western Inn that falls short of my Best Western Inn expectations. Things were changed, but nor really updated. Internet was far from quick, constantly keep dropping out and had to reboot then re connect. Breakfast lacked appeal and then lacked taste.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wpturner
Vandalia, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

After driving all day we wanted a heated pool to relax in. According to this motel it came with a heated pool. Wrong, it was ice cold and small. Bed was not comfortable. Staff is super friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jme1084
North Ferrisburgh, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Our room was uncomfortably damp and humid which caused all of our belongings to feel wet and damp. Not enough towels, or toiletries for those of us who forgot to bring their own shampoo and soap. Also, just a personal gripe, but why do they have rooms with the bathroom sink out in the room, separate from the toilet and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Spring City, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Staff appears to have duties other than front desk. Can't get a cup of coffee outside of breakfast hours. Somewhat lacking in hospitality. It was my third stay there. A more familiar greeting might have been in order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 475patriciaj
Whitesville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Nothing special. Room ok. wi-fi spotty, food very bland and not much choice. Room was clean bed a little soft. T.V fine. Shower pressure a little light. Coffee pot in room was used 1 time, tasted like cleaner in it. Morning meal was gray sausage and thin gray with biscuit, biscuit was good though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Toilet did not work in are room and we were handed a plunger to fix it, witch did not resolve the problem.. The coffee was water down and we were given an attitude when we asked for some hot water. I'm not one to complain or be picky, so it's obvious my stay at this location left a bad taste!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph Neil S
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I booked one night for the conference trip in McMinnville TN and when I booked it over the phone I specifically asked the person if my credit card will be charged upfront. I had a clear " NO" in response and all she said that hotel will keep it on file only for reservation. I did not go to conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeliOSoul W
kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not get a chance to stay at our hotel for us to show you our exceptional service with newly renovated Lobby, Breakfast Area & Guest Rooms. During the reservation process we request a guest's Credit Card to guarantee the reservation, but as our Front Desk agent stated, we do not charge the Credit Card at...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I hot a Queen bed with jacuzzi room. The room was fairly clean, but our fridge didn't work. Also,we spent an extra $40 to get a jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi didn't even work. When we told the front desk about the fridge and jacuzzi, they said all they could do was give us $12 back. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffaniegreen
kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on ensuring that our guest rooms are up-to-date and in working order before having a guest check-in to our newly renovated rooms. I believe it is necessary to give TripAdvisor guests/viewers a background on this issue. The author of this review attempted to cancel their reservation two hours past the cancellation deadline, to which Best Western would...

alexandria, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2015

this stay was disappointing I don't think we will stay there again could've paid less somewhere else and gotten same quality we got this time. we were expecting much better because of our experience there before but were very disappointed, the staff was friendly breakfast is good no oatmeal this time that was bad but the room wasn't as clean...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review

Donna, I am sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you our exceptional service. Keval Sheth

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.4 km away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
16 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 4 in McMinnville
54 reviews
35.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
198 reviews
38.6 km away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
19 reviews
36.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this award-winning hotel in McMinnville, Tennessee and experience Best Western's Best of the Best! Escape to the Best Western Tree City Inn located in McMinnville Tennessee, the nursery capital of the world. The hotel is conveniently located close to Cumberland Caverns for hiking and cave exploration. Enjoy kayaking and other outdoor recreation at the Rock Island State Park. The Tree City Inn offers every amenity needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The hotel offers 41 clean quiet rooms all equipped with high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Other hotel amenities include an indoor pool, spa, fitness center, and a free continental hot breakfast where guests can make their own waffles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn

Address: 809 Sparta St, McMinnville, TN 37110
Region: United States > Tennessee > McMinnville
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room is on a quiet backstreet. Get a ground floor room so you can park right outside and grab things from your car.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a motel so 2nd story is good unless you have heavy luggage as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Benzboy06, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet and clean and beds slept good”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did not work and cable tv went off at 9:00 we just went to bed because nothing else to do!”
 of 5 bubbles 405joanp, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose ground floor away from smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles UTCFan, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5