We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Craig na Shee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strontian
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Craig na Shee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

A double booking occurred, but Pat sorted out another B&B for us in the same village. Pat left directions for us to get to the alternative accommodation. No problems and had a good stay at the new place that was just down the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naribou
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Not overall impressed, when i walked in you could smell dog, and i hate that, breakfast was a let down with undercooked bacon, beans i don't like. tomatoes were burnt. We then went out for the day, when we came back, know one had been in the room, so no clean cups or towels etc, no coffee replacement, no milks,...

Thank Sara J
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Although there was a litte misunderstanding, we had a great stay. We got a nice room and the bathroom was right next to it. We will book this accomodation again, when we'll be in this area of Scotland for the next Time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara J
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The host was very accommodating and the B&B is in a quiet neighborhood location not far from the Strontian Inn. Great location for exploring the surrounding area. The bed is not for anyone over six feet tall and was a bit hard.

Thank Luda242
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great location and the bedroom we were in was at the front which was a good size and had lovely views, but (don't you just hate it when there is a but) there was no heating and frankly it felt a little damp. After a day's walking and experiencing a little of that liquid Scottish sunshine it would be nice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin186336
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This B&B is out in the countryside, very pretty area. Pat & Dave are the new owners. We had lovely scones waiting for us in the room. (Dave is a chef at a nearby restaurant, and cooked an excellent breakfast) B&B has 2 rooms, spotless & nicely decorated. Very modest price.

Thank Susan V
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Nice views from our room spacious and well appointed spotless and all the normal room facilities. The bed was way too soft for our liking, certainly softer than any I have encountered in in any other accommodation, a personal view perhaps Unfortunately it failed the breakfast sausage test, our new rating, 👍👎👎👎👎(in mitigation there are others that failed this rating...

Thank Ian M
RichardLaybourne, Owner at Craig na Shee, responded to this review

Hi Ian. Thanks for the review. We're really sorry you didn't like the bed - we've had so many positive comments about it that we ended up making a note of the manufacturer as people have asked us so often! We're concerned that we failed the sausage test - only one thumbs up out of five ain't good. Could you...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My husband & I stayed here as we were on our way to Skye. We had a very comfortable stay. Our room was very pleasant with a lovely view to the hills at the front of the property & there was homemade cake in our room on arrival. Our bed was very comfortable & breakfast was good.This B&B was very...

Thank Margaret R
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Incredibly atmospheric location. We arrived early evening and it sounded so tranquil with so many birds singing that it sounded like we were in the middle of the tropics! Superb views from the high vantage point of the property. Everything about the B&B was friendly and cosy We felt so welcomed and at ease it was a real shame we...

Thank Thomas D
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We had great 3 night stay here. The location was great for touring the area. Village was great for restaurants, shops, tourist info & cafe. Scenery spectacular. The B&B was very comfortable and clean. Owners very welcoming, friendly and helpful.....relaxed atmosphere. We highly recommend both the B&B and Strontian.

1Thank Josephine T

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strontian
1.3 km away
The Strontian Hotel
The Strontian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Strontian
183 reviews
1.6 km away
Kilcamb Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
14.7 km away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Heatherbank Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax a while, and get a taste of Highland hospitality at its best. Then explore, and discover why Ardnamurchan is "almost an island". Craig na Shee is a small, family run B&B in the heart of the West Highlands, with fantastic beaches, breathtaking mountain scenery and wonderful wildlife. Both double rooms are ensuite, with all the facilities you would expect from a smart, modern B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craig na Shee

Address: Craig Na Shee Anaheilt, Strontian PH36 4JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Strontian
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Craig na Shee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're over 6' tall ask for a room with a larger bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Luda242, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back room would be quieter but no view”
 of 5 bubbles martin186336, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Two rooms only. Ours was on the small side, but with a nice renovated bathroom. Spotlessly clean.”
 of 5 bubbles susanv139, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best view at the front”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretR435, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Sanna had the best view but the other (Trioram) looked just as comfortable a room”
 of 5 bubbles alrugi, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5