We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Taychreggan Hotel

    By Taynuilt, Kilchrenan PA35 1HQ, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 20% below average rate

    The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 192*
    USD 127*
    SAVE USD 65
    USD 192*
    USD 192*
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good21%
    • Average9%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “junior suite” (38 reviews)
    “loch awe” (95 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Taychreggan Hotel
    Deals (22)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
      USD 192USD 127
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    All 22 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
      USD 127
      View Deal
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
      USD 127
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin
      USD 128
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      USD 164
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
      USD 192
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 22
    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    911 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Oban
     
    Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
    2,454 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Inveraray
     
    Falls Of Lora
    469 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Connel
     
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,771 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Oban
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (372)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 353 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed for 2 days and would have stayed longer if they hadn't been fully booked. It is a typical scotish hotel with an air of a traditional hunting lodge. All the staff where super friendly with local knowledge. We loved the traditional decor and...More

    Thank Roz C
    Response from GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Roz It is with great delight that I read your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all that we have to offer. I agree the Gingerbread and Tonka Bean Curd Custard was amazing - we were all disappointed...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Let's start with the positives... The location is stunning, the view from the hotel over the Loch is one you would never tire of looking at and for that alone I'm glad I booked in to the hotel, the restaurant also looks out over the...More

    1  Thank Paul M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This place is a total joke, you have the "manager " running in between the reception area at one end of the hotel to the kitchen, Dinning room and bar leaving them each in turn totally unmanned. The menu is also a joke having only...More

    Thank Princef1966
    Response from GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Mr French Thank you for your review, it is not entirely accurate in its entirety... Firstly we were not aware of any maintenance issue with your room and had you spoken to me about it i would have happily moved your room or addressed...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked through booking.com and wanted a family room with two beds which is what the website said we had booked, but this is incorrect when translated to the hotel ..... but worry not because the new operational manager Archie flew into action and sorted...More

    Thank Diver1460
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel is all about the setting. Located at the end of a dead end road on the bank of Loch Awe. The building is extremely old and in some areas is showing it's age and some tlc is required. Lovely room, fantastic food, well...More

    Thank Gavster1
    Response from GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Gavster Thank you very much for your review, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, we agree in some parts we are looking a little tired however we are in a period of refurbishment and redecoration which is ongoing. We do however appreciate that...More

    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    911 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Oban
     
    Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
    2,454 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Inveraray
     
    Falls Of Lora
    469 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Connel
     
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,771 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Oban
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 121 - USD 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taychreggan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Argyll and Bute >
    • Kilchrenan
    • Also Known As
    • Taychreggan Hotel Kilchrenan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (176)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (121)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Falls Of Lora
    469 reviews
    18.27 km away
     
    Best Western The Queens Hotel
    911 reviews
    21.52 km away
     
    Oban Bay Hotel
    1,771 reviews
    21.38 km away
     
    Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
    2,454 reviews
    14.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ardbrecknish House Restaurant & Bar
    56 reviews
    2.40 km away
    Ben Cruachan Inn
    51 reviews
    9.70 km away
    Etive
    220 reviews
    10.59 km away
    Samphire Seafood Restaurant
    508 reviews
    13.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Conan's Kirk
    249 reviews
    8.68 km away
    Kilchurn Castle
    353 reviews
    10.54 km away
    Inverawe Smokehouse
    109 reviews
    10.61 km away
    Ardchattan Priory Garden
    15 reviews
    15.40 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Karolyn T
    22 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GMTAY | Property representative |
    Dear Karolyn Can you please send me your email address or alternatively email us through our website and we will happily send you over our breakfast menu and some dinner sample menus. Regards Christine Fox
    0
    Votes
    Karolyn T
    20 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Thomas F | Reviewed this property |
    You should direct your questions to the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Leebee28
    23 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GMTAY | Property representative |
    Dear LeeBee Unfortunately due to the layout of the hotel, all bedrooms are located upstairs. We do not have a lift unfortunately as the building is 300 years old and does not have the infrastructure required. If you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The wifi is a little spotty as the walls are very thick in this old hotel, but that adds to the charm."
    Read review
    "just ask for a room with a view"
    Read review
    "Ask for a loch facing view. To stay at the back of the hotel would be very disappointing as there is no view"
    Read review
    "Worth upgrading for the lovely views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing