We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Livingston Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Livingston Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a shopping weekend. Arrived about 5.30. Ample parking and greeted by a friendly member of staff who took us to our room (2). Room adequately sized, warm and clean however after leaving the room on Friday and Saturday on return the room smelt of dampness/drains?? We believe the hotel has recently been bought over and there appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellotex
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome all comments. I have taken on board all the aspects of your review and I shall share it with the team here at the Livingston Lodge Hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards Duncan

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An average budget hotel in an excellent location for Edinburgh airport (not sure about public transport) if you have your own transport. The place is also good for shopping trips to nearby massive shopping complex and designer outlet complex. The hotel seemed to be located within a residential development so have plenty of shops etc. nearby. There is a Chinese/Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityWalkManLi
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome any comments. I am happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay however I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with your shower. I do wish that you had brought this to our attention so that we...

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were cheerful, and enquiries, requests (e.g. use of an iron ) etc, were met with a prompt and polite response. The evening Chinese meal was excellent and the price reasonable. Nice clean and friendly bar, and spacious car parking. What more could you ask?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murielcraig42
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome all comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and I will pass your comments on to the team. It was really nice to meet you too and hope to see you again. Kind regards Duncan

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend booked this hotel for us as we were visiting friends & shopping at the almondvale centre. We arrived just before tea time on a very cold evening to be greeted with a lovely warm welcome from Mandy on the reception desk asking if we had a safe journey to the hotel and if we required anything at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micksanders01
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome any comments at Livingston Lodge Hotel. I shall pass your comments on to the team and I am sure they will be delighted by your comments. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Kind regards Duncan

ayrshire scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the room was clean so was the toilet bed was comfy all the staff were very helpful and polite we had breakfast one morning and this was very good even had a vegetarian option could not find a thing wrong we went to the Chinese for a meal and it was lovely no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunworshiper51
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments on your stay at Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome all comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. I shall pass your comments on to the team. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Duncan

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights 4/5/6th Nov and enjoyed my stay .Staff friendly room was clean and parking wasn't a problem.Chinese Restaurant attached to the Hotel was good with a varied menu at reasonable prices.They provided a cot for the room and a high chair at breakfast .Will use this Hotel again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay here at Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome any comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend and thank you for your comments about our team. I shall pass them on and I am sure they will be overwhelmed by them. Thanks again Kind regards Duncan

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived and couldnt have felt more welcome. The place itself looks like sheltered housing from outside but once inside its well layed out with rooms. We were shown to our room which for the price was ideal not to big and not to small perfect for a couple. Plenty of space and perfectly clean. Decor is spot on aswell. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome any comments here. I shall pass your comments on to the team here. I am sure they will be overwhelmed by your comments. Hope to see you again. Regards The Manager

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly we booked our reception here the venue itself was nice. But we made our own buffet and before we had the chance to collect it they binned the lot which we weren't happy about. Secondly the dj was terrible and his behaviour towards our guest was shocking he was drunk taking his clothes of on the dance floor also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lavin0
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy. Slightly noisy from pub next door. Light on outside our window all night. Pillows were not good and no long mirror for getting ready for wedding. Hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful. Breakfast n setting fabulous It was probably the room we were in that made it noisy. So dont rule this place out. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your stay here at Livingston Lodge Hotel. We welcome any comments here at the hotel. I have taken all your comments on board and will share them with my team. Thank you again and hope to see you soon Regards Duncan

Peterhead
Reviewed 3 September 2016

we were very unhappy about our stay in your hotel given the cost at £114! The room was disgusting, dirty , worn and dated! The shower was so bad neither of us would it! There wasn't room to swing a cat ! The one totally flat pillow on my bed was digusting , badly stained and smelled of stale sweat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caramia64
Manager D, Manager at Livingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Livingston Lodge Hotel. We at Livingston Lodge Hotel welcome any comments. Please be aware that our prices vary with demand in the area. I shall look into all the other aspects of your stay. Kind regards The manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
2.2 km away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
461 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Macdonald Houstoun House
1.9 km away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
246 reviews
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Livingston Lodge Hotel

Address: Hawk Brae | Ladywell West, Livingston EH54 6TW, Scotland (Formerly D luxe Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Livingston Lodge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Livingston Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Lodge Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Livingston Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Livingston Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the pub”
 of 5 bubbles CityWalkManLi, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't bother unless perhaps getting a room that has been upgraded!”
  • disgusting stained one flat pillow i had on bed!
  • filthy cracked floor tiles
  • filthy floor tiles
  • filthy worn doors
  • filthy light switch
  • dated cracked wall tiles
  • disgusting dated shower cubicle!
 of 5 bubbles Caramia64, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps away from bar end if you want your windows open as there is outside seating but didn't stop us sleeping!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleen499, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Furthest away from function room!”
 of 5 bubbles MandyNorris, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms have been refurbished so I guess it won't matter which room you pick.”
 of 5 bubbles 799miken, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay