We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Livingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Livingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
North East England
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed overnight on a National Holidays mystery tour weekend. Staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Toiletries provided but no hair drier, not that one was needed for one night stay. Food was excellent for what we paid. Could highly recommend end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOYR20G
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards

Scotland
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Was supposed to be a spa break but leisure facilities were not open .We were not informed of this prior to our stay or on checking in. Very disappointed. Apart from that our stay was nice .5 minute walk to shopping center and outlet shops.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsO4498AQ
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that we were unable to have the leisure centre open during your stay. This was an unavoidable last minute decision due to maintenance. We did try to contact all guests and will address this with reception as you should have been informed on arrival. I hope you will return...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice I stayed with National Holidays overnight and the hotel was lovely very pleasant staff. Rooms and Public areas clean. Food was lovely and evening meal and breakfast very organised. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope891
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team. Kind Regards

Brighton , East Sussex
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Since I have been using this hotel , it has got really tatty, rooms need updating, one small heater in the room and still cold despite it being on. The restaurant is expensive for bar meals £!5.00 for a burger and £3.50 for a pint of Coke really!!! Breakfast both days I was there was cold from the buffet ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry to read about your experiences in the restaurant. I will address these comings with the Food and Beverage team. If you are returning to the area please let me know as I would like you to return to us to change your opinion of the hotel. Kind Regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel for the price of £65 for a double room which included breakfast. The bed was massive and room 124 was so quite Breakfast was cooked fresh with an incredible amount. Best thing was the free Wifi, never been in a hotel where the wifi was so fast. Also can use the facilities including a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Plus - location, comfortable mattress and friendly staff. Minus - inadequate heating in rooms and halls. Housekeeping - Bedding too small for size of single beds (only just covers top of bed when no one in it). Dust on radiator. 2" band round everything where vacuum never touches. Curtains not ironed and not hung correctly, many missing hooks, and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a a
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. Your comments help us improve our service delivery and will share your comments with the relevant teams. I hope you will return to us again in the future. Kind Regards

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed for 1 night, staff always polite, restaurant had excellent food. Only issue was the room started creaking when there was high wind so could not sleep after 430 am... would go again, would be pickier as to where room is located if possible.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our staff and hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We will be more than happy to accommodate your room requests if you contact us prior to arrival. Kind Regards

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

stayed here for 2 nights to be close to family engagements, the hotel did its purpose, it gave me a roof over my head and thats about it, the food and bar was over priced but i did have a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMAR8763
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback. I am pleased we met your requirements and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

booked two rooms for new years eve. Staff on the check in desk seemed like they had no idea what was going on. Given it was a busy day, there is no need for cheek and rude remarks. Took 10 minutes to find my bookings to them be presented with someone else's paperwork. Hotel itself is old and outdated however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahnicolson
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I will address with the team our shortcomings to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed over christmas to visit a family living in Livingston. The facilities were not great. Swimming pool was too small. Restaurant menu wasn't diverse enough for common dietary requirements (gluten, lactose). Breakfast choice was limited, very basic for the price and we had to wait for the staff to shop for soya milk. When restaurant had a party and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mie F
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I am pleased to read that the team were friends and I will address your comments with them. Kind Regards

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range: $98 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Livingston staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level”
 of 5 bubbles G4PLcharlesb, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel appear to offer views of very little other than hedgerow!”
 of 5 bubbles geoffb2013, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were room 203 not a nice smell in room very damp and musty and looked into car park.”
 of 5 bubbles sfm1320, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As an elderly person I request ground floor which is respected.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinNBW, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 202 was excellent, never heard any noise”
 of 5 bubbles my3boys-great, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5