We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebridean Hotel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“smoked salmon”(11 reviews)
“small hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
46
28
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
28
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoked salmonsmall hotelshared shower roomhusband and wifegreat view of the baybed was comfortablestayed for nightsfish and chipswould definitely stay here againa great stayhot watergeoffviewsskyekettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent two nights in the Hebridean Hotel as part of a trip we took. They were really friendly and charm since the first moment. They changed us our room from a twin to a double without a problem. Both rooms were really clean and...More

Thank paguilar182
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and I can't say I very pleased with it. The views are incredible, but the rest... the shower was working but it didn't have hot water and the lady who runs the hotel is friendly but sharp in her...More

Thank alicia554
Response from Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean HotelResponded 10 August 2017

Thankyou for your feedback and we will certainly reflect on your comments. I am not sure to whom you refer as I was not working when you stayed. The shower does have hot water, you had the shower set on cool which may explain it...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this due to a last minute journey - it was a perfect location for our trip the owners were pleasant and helpful - the room was clean and had all we needed - we didn't have dinner as we wanted to try the...More

Thank Michelle S
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Views were amazing - wish they had cleaned the windows. Bed was comfortable and kettle/coffee+biscuit supplies were good. Room was clean. Wish they had gluten free bread options as they say in the menu and wish they have more options for breakfast.More

Thank RS29
Response from Vanessa M, Manager at Hebridean HotelResponded 30 June 2017

Thankyou for your review, it is appreciated With respect to Gluten Free I would like to qualify that as our experience of your requests is slightly different You asked for gluten free rolls with your soup - we offered sliced bread as we have no...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed at the Hebridean for our last night on Skye after completing the Skye Trail. We arrived very wet and were warmly welcomed to our rooms. My single room was at the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the bay. Shared shower...More

Thank Carol C
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms facing to the sea, really nice views."
Read review
"My room was at the front with good views over the bay."
Read review
"the front rooms a bit noisy with traffic but lovely views and sunny."
Read review
"anything facing the front will have excellent views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing