We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(22 reviews)
“ferry terminal”(31 reviews)
“family bathroom”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Shieling Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
160
41
11
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
160
41
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomferry terminalfamily bathroomgreat campsiteclean facilitieslog burnershort walkcamping experiencefabulous siteplay parkwell thought outcharity shopgames roomtourist informationmotor homeplenty of hot watertoilet and shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Arrived in torrential rain and given lift to site by guy from Duart castle. Arrived and checked in and had bags delivered to sheiling. We absolutely loved our wee holiday. The Sheiling was amazing- my advice really no heater needed these things retain heat well...More

Thank kate c
Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks, Kate. for this very encouraging review. You obviously enjoyed yourselves! Hope you'll come back soon.

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Nice site with good views and surrounds. The 'glamping' tents are ok overall, though the cooker didn't work very well. It is expensive for what it is, but I believe that is an issue with Mull/touristy areas of Scotland more generally.

Thank fmackUk
Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 19 July 2017

Costs on Mull and other islands are higher, which we believe the Shielings offset.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Great wee campsite with stunning views. You can sit and watch the ferries go up and down the Sound of Mull while enjoying the views across to Duart Castle, Ardnamurchan and Lochaber and, if you're lucky, you'll even get a view of Ben Nevis in...More

Thank Fiona M
Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 15 July 2017

Great review, Fiona. Many thanks.

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing to fault with this accommodation. We were upgraded, free of charge, due to a fault in the booking system. This was great and was done without even asking! Shieling was very comfortable and very clean - and does what it says on the tin!...More

Thank Rachel S
Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks, Rachel. I agree about the views - spectacular.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Firstly. The staff were tremendously helpful; Always a good start. And although midges appear from time to time The location is stunning. The communal facilities are a unique feature that has a coal fire and electricity... freezer for ice packs and electric kettle. You don't...More

Thank James E
Response from DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling HolidaysResponded 10 July 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit. The Shieling Common Room seems to be a star.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Mull
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DisplayID
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Sedge2013 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a freezer for ice blocks
1
Vote
IsabelleP1
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chrissie G | Reviewed this property |
We did get a confirmation, but not immediately. It was a day or two later. Enjoy Mull!!
0
Votes
Steven L
5 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wanda607 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but find out from the office and they will oblige...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you want a sea front pitch best not to have an awning to put up."
Read review
"Take the other en suite shielings for the best views but this one for the log burner. At night you can't..."
Read review
"Book a pitch looking out over the bay if possible."
Read review
"Avoid pitch 19.. its just a parking space in a car park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing