We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Highgrove House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Highgrove House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highgrove House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Superb meal at reasonable price! The food is fantastic,well presented and flavoursome. The restaurant and bar areas are very comfortable with superb views from the window seats with elevated view to The Irish Sea. Service was efficient and staff were both knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend and I will be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye2903
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Highgrove for three nights while on business in the area. It's not a large hotel and it's all the better for that, room 8 is very spacious and well appointed with fantastic views over to the Isle of Arran. The spectacular views can also be enjoyed from the conservatory part of the restaurant. I ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal1971
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

After many excellent meals at Higrove and Ruby wedding and many weekends at Loch Green I took friends to lunch at Highgrove. My main course of battered fish was soggy and inedible. I did not want to complain in front of my friends so put the fish in my napkin and fed it to my dog. I complained by letter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d0uglasc00ke
Costley, Guest Relations Manager at Highgrove House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review of your visit to Highgrove. We're delighted that you have had many excellent meals at HIghgrove and at our sister Hotel , Lochgreen. Although your review has just been written, we noticed your visit was in January ( nine months ago.) Unfortunately as you did not bring your complaint regarding...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stunning views for the 'newish' conservatory. Has to be one of the best dinning views in Ayrshire. Nice greeting on entry. Waiting staff appeared a little disinterested with no conversation, no check back.I understand that Monday Lunch might be a hard shift to get moitvated for but... Food was really good, the tried and tested garlic mushrooms have been tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef262
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were treated here to an excellent meal by good friends to complete the celebrations of my 70th. Birthday. Beautiful meal. I had the best Liver I had had for many a day and the Eaton Mess was delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Scotland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Booked this for my friend's 70th birthday. Four of us had a really lovely meal in the now enclosed sun room area (pity it was raining). We have been here many times and it has always been first class. However I was disappointed that after saying at the time of booking that it was a special birthday dinner there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandHattie
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Visited the hotel for dinner on Sat 1 October 2016. Have to say the food and service was outstanding. Special mention to hotel manager Craig Leckie who made our dining experience from start to finish a pleasure. Would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone. The food and service is 5 star. Stephen Dunn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Had lunch at this superb restaurant today as we have done on many previous occasions. The food and service faultless. We were eating in their recently built conservatory which is a first-class addition to their dining room. Staff all very pleasant and lunch is a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location and stunning conservatory overlooking Troon and the surrounding area. Comfortable and Spacious dining room, great staff with warm welcome. 2 tier menu, early bird offering set price for diners pre 7pm or a'la carte, either offering great choice with with no compromise. Service and overall ambiance excellent, would highly recommend to all potential diners. Great value and something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Troon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

It's been a while since I've been to Highgrove for dinner but was a good choice for our special occasion. Picked a really busy night but service was still good. Wide selection available on the extensive menu. The bang bang prawns as a starter were fab! Duck main course was a delight and what a list of desserts to chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troon
2.6 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,941 reviews
2.2 km away
Lochgreen House Hotel
2.4 km away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Old Loans Inn
Old Loans Inn
#4 of 6 in Troon
449 reviews
9.2 km away
Western House Hotel
2.4 km away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Highgrove House Hotel

Address: 7 Old Loans Road, Troon KA10 7JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Troon
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Highgrove House Hotel Troon, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highgrove House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth Scotland
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Highgrove House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For dinner would definitely ask for window seat for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Skye2903, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 2, what a view”
 of 5 bubbles Hokieche, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is my favourite”
 of 5 bubbles nipdrinker, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room was gorgeous with stunning views. Comfy bed and elegant furnishings. Lovely shower room with complimentary toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles winechictravel, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1 if you like a good hot shower”
 of 5 bubbles mhoram57, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5