We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

    Embo Beach, Dornoch | Sutherland, Dornoch IV25 3QD, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DornochSee available hotels in Dornoch
    Traveller (243)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dornoch Hotel
    419 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Dornoch Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Kincraig Castle Hotel
    362 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Invergordon
     
    Mansfield Castle Hotel
    190 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Tain
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “crazy golf” (36 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (51 reviews)
    “play park” (28 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Dornoch Hotel
    419 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Dornoch Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Kincraig Castle Hotel
    362 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Invergordon
     
    Mansfield Castle Hotel
    190 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Tain
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (401)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 399 reviews

    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    We went for a week in August, sadly the Scottish weather let us down! There were some good points to the park, staff very helpful, very clean caravan, gorgeous beach and great views. The Swimming pool was badly in need of a refurb. Aside from...More

    Thank Caledonia_Rach
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 14 June 2017

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review today. I would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the park, your accommodation and the team. I will share your positive feedback with the team at Grannie's Heilan' Hame. I...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    It’s about 3 miles from the lovely town of Dornoch and there’s no public transport. A walk along the beach to Dornoch takes about an hour. The site has ok amenities but the food in the restaurant is very bad. The macaroni cheese was macaroni...More

    Thank hughcunningham
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 12 June 2017

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear that you do not wish to return to Grannie's Heilan' Hame and that you were unhappy with the food. I will share your feedback with the team...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    Just returned from here after spending weekend for my cousins 50th Birthday. Caravan was great and very clean. Staff were very friendly, Catherine at reception was such a lovely person and could not to enough for us all. Will look forward to going back.

    Thank lynn_macadie
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 12 June 2017

    Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It is nice to hear that you loved your accommodation and thought that the staff were friendly. We would love to see you return again soon! ^Jamie :-)

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    Lovely clean site and caravans. Playpark was amazing and access to the beach was lovely. Nearby Dornoch has some great places to eat and another lovely (sandy) beach. The only negative things to say really was that unfortunately we were in a van right by...More

    1  Thank Kat L
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday ParkResponded 12 June 2017

    Hi there. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Grannie's Heilan' Hame. I am glad you were happy with the park itself and your accommodation. I am sorry to hear that you were close to the entertainment, and found it...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from here and cannot fault a thing,staff helpful and polite,everything perfect,caravan was clean and tidy on arrival,plenty of things for kids to do,entertainment at night and a lovely beach for long walks I highly recommend visiting here you will not be disappointed I...More

    1  Thank danny f
    Dornoch Hotel
    419 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Dornoch Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dornoch
     
    Kincraig Castle Hotel
    362 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Invergordon
     
    Mansfield Castle Hotel
    190 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Tain
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Caithness and Sutherland >
    • Dornoch
    • Also Known As
    • Grannie`s Heilan` Hame Hotel Dornoch ,
    • Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park Dornoch, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (243)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (155)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Dornoch Hotel
    419 reviews
    3.45 km away
     
    Royal Golf Hotel
    219 reviews
    3.49 km away
     
    Dornoch Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    3.66 km away
     
    The Eagle Hotel
    188 reviews
    3.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Luigi's Restaurant
    428 reviews
    3.67 km away
    The Trawler
    285 reviews
    7.40 km away
    Dornoch Patisserie and Cafe
    198 reviews
    3.62 km away
    Coffee Bothy
    146 reviews
    7.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dornoch Beach
    304 reviews
    3.61 km away
    Royal Dornoch Golf Club
    284 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Big Burn Walk
    88 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Dornoch Cathedral
    273 reviews
    3.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    harkinsangie
    27 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from macFife | Reviewed this property |
    I think if it's a Sun newspaper offer then you pretty much get what you pay for though the vans are decent enough you will find you are in amongst other vans,but not too far from the beach or facilities.
    1
    Vote
    hoopybri
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MANZARA2011 | Reviewed this property |
    YES unlike Charlie Brown dogs are allowed just tell them on booking
    2
    Votes
    Aldridge P
    18 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from berniegillespie | Reviewed this property |
    no if I remember rightly never got any wi fi
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The caravans wirh a veranda are all seafront"
    Read review
    "Don’t eat the food"
    Read review
    "Phone in advance to request a guaranteed sea view away from the club"
    Read review
    "Areas such as away from the playpark is quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing