We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Kinloss
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very disappointed with this place as it has what i thought was a good reputation, i think the whole place needs refurbished and some changes need to be made to catering and swimming facilities. My daughter enjoyed the park and the surrounding areas as they are a natural beauty but would not be in a hurry to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forres123
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Forres123, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s disappointing to hear that you feel the facilities on park didn't meet your expectations, great feedback is always valuable and your comments will be shared with the team. Its so nice to hear that despite these concerns your Daughter enjoyed her time at Grannies :-) ^Jordan

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at this holiday park a while back and it was bad... here are some things you may need to know Swimming Pool: It is small hardly any room to actully get a decent swim and the water is freezing. You also have to book a 45 minute slot and need to book in a day in advance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thesean809
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Thesean809, Thank you for sharing your honest comments about your recent stay at Grannies Heilan Hame. Whilst we are sorry for some of the issues that you encountered, it's great that you and your family enjoyed most aspects of your holiday. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team on park for their consideration. ^Emma

Reviewed 15 January 2017

I have stayed at Grannies Heilan Hame many times now, for a week at a time going back 11 years. A seaview caravan is a must to apprieciate the gorgeous views. The caravans are always clean and well equipped, the beds fairly comfy and tv always has a singnal. The caravans are all quite close together, but not to bad,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived at grannies went to reception for the keys the man on reception hadnt a clue what caravan we were sposed to be in anyways i let that go eventually we found our caravan alked in and nearly died it was filthy marks on carpet on seats crumbs on side and very cold i decided while the hubby was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angelflower A
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to read about your experience and the service you have received on this occasion, I understand you made the team aware of cleanliness issues, however I do hope you were able to raise any further issues with the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Great location for exploring the highlands We rented a 3 bed caravan for a week so we could go to john-o-groats as we had done Lands End loads of places to visit Glenmorangie distillery was near by very interesting The Onsite facilities were very well equipped The staff were all lovely very welcoming and helpful nothing to much trouble Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Beauly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed here lots of times with another family and are never disappointed, our caravan was amazing lovely views across the firth. The staff in the chip shop were a bit miserable but maybe they were sad it is the end of the season, staff are very busy at the bar so you need to be patient also you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had a Monday to Friday break with my daughters (5-8), great caravan, very clean, helpful staff. Site facilities are good, some things look a little dated but didn't spoil the experience, lots of space for riding bikes, beach was absolutely amazing. Would be good if beds were made on arrival, but again not detrimental. Lots of activities for children during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We have just returned from 2 nights at Grannies Heilan Hame. Loads of our friends talk about it and how they used to go there as children, so thought we would give it a try and take the Grandchildren for a trip. We took our own caravan and were allocated a pitch on arrival. the place was covered in Dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safgafsf
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I’m very sorry to hear that it appears dog owners are not clearing up after their pets, this is certainly something we need to keep an eye out for, to ensure this issue does not persist, your feedback is very important to us, and I can only apologise about the inconvenience...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a small new caravan which had a few hiccups, not enough bedding and no gas :-/ The maintenance man was so lovely, I wish I'd got his name. He sorted everything and it wasn't as issue for us really. The play park was well equipped, however look out for the large slabs of concrete under the roundabout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCK1
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked 3 nights here we had 3 adults and 3 kids 2 children at 9 years old and one at just 5 months old the caravan was fine until the water stopped getting hot so the kids couldn't shower and we had much complaining, then the toilet in the caravan was not bolted to the floor and was leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about your experience, I’m pleased you were able to discuss your concerns with the team and they were able to try and rectify this for you, however I can completely understand this resulted in you losing precious holiday time that should be spent relaxing, I can...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dornoch
3.7 km away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
726 reviews
3.7 km away
The Eagle Hotel
The Eagle Hotel
#5 of 6 in Dornoch
172 reviews
14.7 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brora
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
205 reviews
36.0 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
14.2 km away
Sutherland Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone loves to stay at Grannie's!And it's easy to see why. This Grannie's got a heated indoor pool and nine hole crazy golf, an adventure play park on the sand and direct access to legendary Embo beach. Lucky guests can spot bottlenose dolphins across the Dornoch Firth, and get out and about to explore castles, waterfalls and wildlife parks. Yes, there's plenty here for everyone and their granny!* Set by the famous white sands of Embo beach * A superb location for exploring The Highlands * Magnificent views of the Dornoch Firth * Heated indoor pool with spa bath and sauna * Fun for the kids with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park

Address: Embo Beach, Dornoch | Sutherland, Dornoch IV25 3QD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Also Known As:
Grannie`s Heilan` Hame Hotel Dornoch
Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park Dornoch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Grannie's Heilan' Hame Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for seaview”
 of 5 bubbles sharonbO2179RV, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seaview if possible.”
  • Good sized double shower with plenty of hot water
  • Narrow passage with dual access from the corridor and the bedroom to the bathroom.
  • Looks like a mushroom but its the sun
  • A view to be proud of
  • Absolutely fantastic sunset!!!
 of 5 bubbles MANZARA2011, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All very nice caravans near the beach great view of golspie”
 of 5 bubbles W997LVrachelh, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a caravan along the beach front for an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles Aberlour11, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the beach if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 757LucyP, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5