We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible37%
3 Nov 2015
“Update re open status.”
21 Aug 2015
“Just give this place more time”
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Golf Course
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Drummond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
7
15
6
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
15
6
13
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We decided to stay at the Drummond Hotel as we were attending a wedding locally. I must say that after reading the previous reviews I was a little apprehensive about what we was going to get! However, after staying at the Drummond I would highly...More

Thank LondonRoyston
Reviewed 27 May 2008

What a location, What a building, What a disaster. When you first lay eyes on the Hotel and the Loch it almost takes your breath away, i couldn't wait to check in and tyhen get some food and go and sit by the Loch. That's...More

4  Thank Charlesbrowne
Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded 21 June 2008

Difficult to respond to this entry as we did not have a Charles Browne that stayed in April and do not have any record or recollection of a group of friends that were unhappy with their meal and with their stay. Staff and management here...More

Reviewed 7 May 2008

We went to a friends wedding here which although a great location the owners have spoilt it. The wedding meal was the worst ive ever seen and most guests left there fatty lamb. The biggest problem was the bathroom. I got into the bath and...More

3  Thank Lennybobforest
Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded 22 June 2008

The wedding that this person attended went extremely well. We did not receive any complaints apart from this comment on trip advisor. We always see the plates that go out and come back in especially when a function is taking place. At this function we...More

Reviewed 29 October 2007

We selected The Drummond as it's the only hotel (of 3 we considered) that says they don't allow pets in the rooms and I have a pet allergy (albeit the owners have 2 in-house dogs!). We had booked a standard double room with bath and...More

2  Thank iainwish
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Don't know who notegonronay had to deal with, but my experience of this hotel was entirely different, so maybe it says more about his attitude (or mine) than the hotel staffs' . Every member of staff we dealt with was courteous and attentive, especially the...More

1  Thank AllyMEdinburgh
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Fillans, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms not yet open call hotel"
Read review
"Any of the front rooms - rooms 5,6,7,8. All rooms are large and very spacious but the front rooms have the..."
Read review
"choose the four seasons"
Read review
"Rooms in alternative hotels will be better...."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing