We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Famous Bein Inn

Traveller (43)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (22)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
The Famous Bein Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Glenfarg, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV. In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests, and The Famous Bein Inn makes getting online easy, with free wifi. If you are looking for a nearby place to eat, The Famous Bein Inn is within walking distance of Balvaird Restaurant, a popular restaurant in the area. Best of all, The Famous Bein Inn makes it easy to experience some great Glenfarg attractions like Balvaird Castle, which is a popular castle. Enjoy your stay in Glenfarg!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Suites
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Dundee Airport27 km
Edinburgh Airport39 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for The Famous Bein Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
138
76
44
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
76
44
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken stuffed with haggis the sticky toffee pudding sirloin steak lovely meal first class perth wee courses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Had lunch here couple of days ago. Pub itself is a bit dated but service very good. Fish was massive with incredibly crispy batter along with nice chips. Onion rings delicious. Shame tartar sauce not supplied as usual although was asked if any sauces required....More

Thank mrsmcenroe
Response from Stay775284, Lessee at The Famous Bein InnResponded 17 September 2018

thank you for for your comments always pleased to hear good things about the food, we only took over The Bein Inn the day you came in we do have plans to make changes, but bare in mind the inn is over 300 yrs old...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with family on Saturday . Got a nice friendly welcome on arrival and taken to our table in the bar area. Drink ordered taken by a pleasant young chap. We were told that there would be a wait on our food as the chicken...More

1  Thank mitzway
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Went out with our two children for a meal on Saturday night here. Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. The choices on the menu are varied, so something for everyone. The meal itself was amazing, food was excellent, couldn't fault it. Altogether a lovely...More

Thank HappyBush
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Popped in for lunch with my Mum, hadn't booked but were welcomed in, enjoyed steak ciabattas which came with chips and salad. Perfect sized portion for lunchtime. Very tasty. Service was prompt and friendly. My fussy son wanted something which wasn't on the menu and...More

Thank mel s
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Wife and I popped along for Sunday lunch. I hate to say this but it was probably the worst presented meal I've had in a pub since the 80s - really Bein Inn - please see what standards pub food is achieving now and rethink...More

1  Thank columbo403
Management response:Responded 2 September 2018

hi There, we are very sorry you had this experience. It is obviously not how we want our customers to feel. We now have a new improved Sunday Roast dinner on , which will definitely not be as your experience was. I do hope you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jobshareonly
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jack R | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. When I got there at circa 8.40pm on a Thursday the kitchen and bar were both closed so I went elsewhere and didn't stay to see if you should check your clock or your calendar re time for breakfast.
0
Votes
799annemarie
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bein_Inn | Property representative |
Furry friends are most welcome in our superior rooms, front of house where you can eat and drink. Bistro and restaurant at the consent of other diners at the time. Theresa
0
Votes
manyrexjames
16 June 2015|
Answer
Response from TheBeinInn | Property representative |
Hi, no we do not have rooms called Harrington rooms - was it something in particular you wanted. All our rooms have en-suites. Our superior rooms are larger than our standard and you can park your vehicle right at the door... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hotel is in the country so is quiet ...if anyone has mobility problems the attached suites are perfect"
larrainel2017
30 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Might be better to choose a room in Perth."
JackR302
24 Oct. 2017
Read review
"You can have your pet as they have bedrooms away from main house"
anniemartin899
9 May 2017
Read review
"Ground floor rooms available in building next to main hotel with parking at the door.Rooms spacious and..."
larrainel2017
13 Apr. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 70 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the famous bein hotel glenfargbein hotel glenfarg
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandGlenfarg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing