We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary after getting an amazing deal. We weren't sure what exactly to expect. We arrived to a very warm welcome & from that second on we felt at ease. The hotel has lots to offer but if you want to just chill then you can do that also. Part of our package included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy A
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed just two nights in the lodge rooms but wished we stayed longer! Incredible service from the moment we arrived and all the way through. I think the website and video achieve the rare feat of underselling themselves; The food really was excellent, as was the service; friendly, genuine and professional all at the same time. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will M
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Will M for your wonderful comments, i will ensure they are passed on to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you return in the not so distant future.

Broxburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Knock Castle is most definitely one of my favourite places to go for total escapism and indulgence and never disappoints... Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and you are made to feel as if you are the most important person in the world from the moment you arrive. The surroundings simply invoke relaxation and this is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D K
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you very kind comments and i will be sure to pass them onto the rest of the team and we will look forward to seeing you return in the future

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed one night - an anniversary present. On arrival our room was not ready but after waitiing an hour the general manager approached us to ask if there was a problem and when told he immediately acted and in 5 mins we were uipgraded to the Lady Mary Suite with a glass of wine. This was appreciated. The suite itself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ABF738
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for for taking the time to post a review , we are very sorry you didn't like the suite you were upgraded too which had a separate shower and bath. At the hotel we have all the amenities for disabled people which normally like you say people will call and let us know and we will...

Scotland
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After looking at the web site we were expecting a top quality four star hotel but this hotel did not in any way meet these standards. Attention to detail is poor so while the building is beautiful and it has decent facilities they are let down by many details. The first thing that hits you is the large sign on...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank megrabbit
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I sorry to hear you never enjoyed your stay with us at all . In regards to the signs im sorry you feel this was a negative but we are a business and we do supply free shortbread and water in the rooms , so your juice and biscuits wouldn't have been needed. The signs about the towels firstly mention...

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked this as a present for my partner a few weeks before his birthday (we had a busy few weekends and it's was the only weekend we could manage), opting for 3 nights. Three nights was one of the best decisions I've ever made. We stayed in the Castle Lodge which was separate from the main hotel and involved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VictoriaCRose
Jason H, Owner at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VictoriaCRose, Such a delight to read your review Ms Rose, I am so pleased you enjoyed everything so much. Hopefully you will both get back to us again soon for a well deserved relaxing break, thank you for taking the time to write about your visit's to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked a romantic relaxing night away for myself and my partner and I was not disappointed. I was delighted with the stunningly immaculate grounds - the gardens in flower are really something to behold, beautifully kept with a huge variety of colour and scents. We spent a lovely wee half hour just sitting in the summer house looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bekibeanbag
Jason H, Owner at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bekibeanbag, I am so pleased to read your wonderful review of your recent stay with us, I will be sure to pass on all your comments to all the staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about it on Trip Advisor, we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing break. Kind...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely building, over-priced for what you get, insufferable attitude from management, they don't respond well to any questioning or criticism, however mild or justified. At £199 per night you expect something a little more refined when it comes to service, not Fawlty Towers

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank T S
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Its really sad that people would feel the need to take advantage of this review site when they have not even stayed at the hotel in question only because the see the hotel on a television program then decide to be detrimental to the hotel and all the hard working staff. Just so sad really its people like this that...

Alyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I loved this place. The food was outstanding and everyone was really friendly and helpful (including Jason's Dad with whom we enjoyed a great chat after dinner. ) We got a tour of the various rooms and promised to treat ourselves to an upgrade when we return. I m sorry to read negative reviews about this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and i will be sure to pass them on to the rest of the team and we will look forward to welcoming your return

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at Knock Castle and it certainly won't be our last! Where to start? First and foremost the staff were superb! So attentive and accommodating. They really went above and beyond! Nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were clean, comfortable and cosy. The biggest surprise for us was the food! We never expected such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Rachael for providing us with your positive feedback and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will hope to see you both again soon

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.8 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
487 reviews
14.9 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
688 reviews
36.0 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
36.6 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,616 reviews
31.9 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rooftop Restaurant
Rooftop Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $111 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“majority of rooms in large extension, but I notice mention of 'suites' in original buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles P4049CKdavem, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford the extra the suites are delightful”
 of 5 bubbles JoSpicer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully at each room on website and ask for an early breakfast, if required, in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmL9638SL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Castle rooms are more luxurious than the Lodge accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Mofos, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“every room is good it depends on what you like. Check website for room description and pick from there before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen2108, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay