We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moness Resort

Expedia.comUSD 85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,189: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we arrived we were very impressed by the beautiful grounds and thought it was a great start. The staff at reception were friendly and efficient. When we got into our room it looked very impressive. A queen size bed, a lovely bathroom with a rolltop bath and a good size shower. Excellent! Then we turned on the 24" TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbo2423
andreawells2017, Owner at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We apologise if we didnt meet your expectations on this visit.Most of these issues could have been resolved if you had mention any of them to reception or our staff.If the upstairs Terrace restaurant was too hot for you we could have either opened the door, turned down the heating or put on the...

Carnoustie
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting - stayed in hotel and room was spacious evening meal was very tasty and bar area with sofas great for a drink in comfort staff all very helpful and friendly didn't use pool as easter holidays and a bit busy with lots of families

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621katrinah
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Easter break with us.We are very fortunate that we are in a beautiful setting and also surrounded by beautiful scenery.Thank you for your kind comments and i will pass them on to all of our teams.We hope that you will return in the future.We are...

Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited Moness with a friend and our children at the start of the Easter week for two nights. We stayed in self catering accommodation in one of the courtyard homes. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable so we were delighted. The beds were comfortable; it was wonderfully quiet and the location was ideal for exploring the local...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkkate1110
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for your review.We understand your disappointment regarding our pool being closed due to this incident you described.However we have a legal and moral responsibility to all our guests and their families to provide a safe and healthy enviroment. We also have legal requirements that are law and that have to be carried out before we can...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic stay at Moness resort. Great deal & value for money. The staff were friendly & helpful, the food was amazing, room was lovely & resort very clean. Spa facilities were great & location lovely with brilliant views. Second visit & will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemariel93
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our staff to be helpful and friendly.We do try to make sure that we give all our guests excellent service at all times.We are very lucky that we are in such a picturesque location and that we are...

Beith
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fabulous time staying at the cottages in Moness resort for 4 days 3 nights. The cottages are lovely and clean with everything you would need. A fab location with beautiful views. My 11 year old son loved it and had the freedom to play outside. My only complaint is that I feel checking in at 4 is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthwhite38
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback.We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The check in and check out times are in line with other hotels and resorts in our area and this is not something that we will change in the near future.Guests are allowed to use our pool area if the cottage...

Musselburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just been unlucky as on previous visits everything was perfect. Please bring the cottage we were allocated up to standard and we will happily return to Moness. Fortunately we had invited another 2 couples to join us and their cottages were lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenac268
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.We apologise if you didnt think the third cottage was up to the standard of the other two in your party.We do have a refurbishment programme which is ongoing and the cottage you stayed in is on the next phase to be refurbished. We hope...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few nights during the Easter holidays at the resort. We stayed 1 night in the hotel. This was our first time in the hotel. However, we had to enter round the back, which was a bit odd, our rooms were fine, spacious bathrooms lovely deep double ended bath. Breakfast was fine. No muffins or pancakes for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJD14
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.Our hotel is a room with no fridge or self catering equipment in them.They are all in varying sizes.Our cottages however are fully equiped for self catering and obviously much bigger.We do not recommend the hotel rooms for families. The poll was closed for the reason you...

Glenrothes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been here over 6 times I was very disappointed with the cottage, not ready by the designated time then given the wrong key, room not made up to instructions. Pool has rules but no supervision. Four adults and one grandchild, we had taken frozen prepared food given a larder fridge. We filled in a guest survey card on our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6096UCmatthews
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry that we didnt meet your expectations.Firstly the room was not made up to the instructions as we did not receive any so we assumed the number of people arriving would be what the accommodation sleeps without the use of the sofa bed. We do not have a lifeguard on duty and supervison is by the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We're just back from a family break during the school holidays - the value was excellent. Our cottage was comfortable & we used the pool & children's club but not the restaurant. It was peaceful & quiet. There was plenty to do in Aberfeldy, from walking the Birks to the community cinema & 3 lemons restaurant. We would definitely go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeblondemidget
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you will return in the near future and please contact us if we can be of any assistance in the future. With Kind Regards The Customer Servic Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The upgrades were poor with the new showers poor and no bath, essential for young children(we had our two grandchildren with us aged 22months and 5 1/2). The lounge furniture was poor and the cooker barely adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain3744
andreawells2017, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, not all of our cottages/rooms have baths.All of this can be found on our website.If you had requested a bath as you felt it was essential we would have done our best to accommodate you.No request was ever made.No call was made to housekeeping,reception or services with regard to anything.We could have resolved the issues if you had...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
9.0 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
836 reviews
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
727 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,177 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
81 reviews
9.4 km away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $94 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms if in the hotel. The creaking floorboards really are bad from the rooms above.”
MrsLeonardos, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a cottage, so have no tips re the hotel.”
439nicolam, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another family hotel”
jfoulner, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are very comfortable and quiet.”
rbforster, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
janeramsell, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUSD 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates