We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moness Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,892: English reviews
East Kilbride
Reviewed yesterday NEW

our experience was very disappointing the cottage was dirty, kitchen blinds heavily stained. How ever the food was excellent. The evening ruined when we were told that bar was closing at 10pm far to early I realise that it was quite but 10pm come on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7128KUwilliamb
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, fab cottage and fantastic holiday. The swimming pool was fantastic too and great for my 5 month old son. However there was a Cold shower, broken kitchen utensils and a receptionist who was very unhelpful during a powercut.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Littlemissquick
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us our leisure facilities and the beautiful surrounding areas.We did have a water problem for a few days and we are sorry that this impacted on your stay.If you had called either our housekeeping team or our reception we would have replaced the broken...

Iroquois Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful relaxing stay over New Year. Can't wait to come back.!! Beautiful views from our accommodation, very peaceful and quiet. Very clean and suitable for 2 couples, we had a great time. The food, service entertainment was excellent on New Years Eve. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. Very clean and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brit33
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay over New Year and that you chose to celebrate Hogmanay with us.Everyone had a wonderful time. Our leisure area is a big attraction to guests coming here and we hope that you will return to enjoy all our facilities in the near future. If we can...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I came up for a few days break and left feeling disappointed. The cottage we were allocated was basic but well equipped and fine for our short stay. We ate in the Bistro, again it was ok, the bar staff were nice and friendly. On our first night we had a power cut, which resulted in having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax-fife
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are sorry that you experienced the powercut during your stay.We had to wait for Scottish electricity board to come on site and the power cut lasted a few hours.As a result of the problems we encountered it emptied our swimming pool which is why you couldnt use it as it had no water.As...

Bothwell Scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in after Christmas for a few days with the wife and daughter. Moness is in the great wee town of Aberfeldy and the drive there is spectacular. On arrival we had to wait a few hours for our cottage to be ready however we went upstairs to the terrace bar and restaurant and had a bite to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caigie
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are really pleased that you and your familiy enjoyed your stay with us,our cottages and all of our facilities.We are happy that you enjoyed the local town and the stunning surrounding areas.We do hope that you will come back again.Please take a look at our website as we have some fabulous accommodation deals...

Freuchie
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The overall stay at the resort was lovely and I have no negative comments at all. The only thing we found a bit different was the Spa Day. We have been on other spa days and cannot help comparing. As its a family run hotel we did expect children etc and we have no issues we just found that waiting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyannc2017
Dumbarton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved every minute of my mini break. Been a lot to the resort and never been disappointed. All the staff are very pleasant and nothing is too much bother. The adult time in the spa is a good idea. I will be back again in few months no doubt.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretbZ3714GV
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your stay with us,and that you received excellent customer service whilst you were here.Please take a look at our website as we have some fantastic offers for this coming year especially if you book early.If we can be of any help or...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Normally a great holiday at Monness resort holidays . Our previous visits have been excellent and had a great experience . we had a few issues on our last visit to Moness Holiday Resort . We are sure the the management will sort these out for our next visit .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joolstaylor
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We were sorry to here that we didnt meet your expectations on this visit.If you would like to e mail me directly on andrea.wells@moness.com with any issues that you experienced during your stay.I will be pleased to look into them for you and get back to you as soon as possible. With Kind Regards...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Electricity cost tripled since last stay without any pre-advice or explanation. Shower pressure like a watering can! Unhappy with customer service when discussing the electricity charge at cheeckout. Definitely something not quite right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ggec
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are sorry that you feel this way.As sent to you in other correspondence only yesterday, we looked over your previous visits and the electricity costs during those stays, it actually hadnt tripled at all. You stayed for a longer duration and at another time of year when the weather was - not minus...

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a fabulous stay at one of the cottages in the courtyard, The kids loved the swimming pool and we had a great dinner in the Terrace bar. Fabulous location and a nice wee walk down to Aberfeldy. Cannot fault our break will definitely be going back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstymA3120IH
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your review.We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us,and enjoyed both our spa leisure facilities and the Terrace Bar and restaurant. We would love you to return in the near future.Please take a look at our website as we have some fantastic offers for this coming year. Please do...

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
39.7 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
686 reviews
1.9 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
9.1 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,114 reviews
13.0 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,607 reviews
26.2 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $53 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moness Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Moness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were not given a choice but were happy with the cottage we were allocated.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotsjockuk, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views look out at the mountains at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 1907Karen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Large shower cubicle was appreciated in our cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Rittmr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a cottage over looking the pond in the courtyard called Dove, it was so peacefull”
 of 5 bubbles JaqM, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All cottages and rooms are well located as it is set in quiet grounds”
 of 5 bubbles Carol1911, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay