We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dakota Eurocentral

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dakota Eurocentral
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited today for afternoon tea . I felt the sandwiches were a bit mean only two fingers each and two fillings . The cakes and scones however were very tasty and delicate just as you'd want on an afternoon tea . I have visited here several times before for afternoon tea and been impressed but not this time especially as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millieriley
UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner booked a dinner for my birthday as we'd been a couple of years ago and loved it. From start to finish service was poor - we had a drink in the bar after confirming our reservation when we arrived. We seemed to have been forgotten about and had to enquire about our table - the restaurant wasn't full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecosse
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Have to say service was excellent, food amazing n room very pleasant.....pity windy weather was howling around. Mind you the gargantuan cushion on the bed was a challenge to move

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay on new years eve with our dog and im glad we did. I have stayed here on many occasions and never been disappointed. The staff are all clearly motivated and well trained, everything is very slick, from greetings to service. The food is always very good. The rooms are small but perfectly formed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccus
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not geared up for a party night and when they say breakfast finishes at 10 they mean 10 called at 9.58 and was told it was closed, not very good when you are being charged £20 per head for it. Won't be returning. Room was comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigeckem
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Bigeckam Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay on Hogmanay. It is always great to hear first-hand from our guests and recognize where we can enhance the Dakota experience and guest expectations. I want to apologise if you felt underwhelmed that evening, however it was never our intention to provide a party night...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel yesterday late in the afternoon really just to have somewhere to stay for the night that took dogs as we were all going to a family party - but it was so much more - wish we were there longer ! Hotel is beautiful and so are the rooms . Unfortunately we didn't book through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel1971
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is another hotel that has gone down the route of moody lighting which looks good but is not always practical. In the rooms the hanging spaces are behind the bed and have no direct light. They also have those silly "pin head" hangers which are not easy to get into the hanging slot esp in the gloom and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Firstly, I want to take the time to say thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback positively, as it is crucial to our ongoing development, bettering the Dakota experience for our guests. I am sorry to read that your dining experience during breakfast did not live up to your expectations, but...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed an overnight and had dinner in the restaurant. One of the best steaks I've ever had polished off with a few cocktails from a good selection of drinks on the menu. The room was very luxurious and good for the price we paid. Breakfast in the morning was to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ailieleggate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Only had coffee as having business meeting. Excellent location with easy access from M8. Beautiful decor and relaxed surroundings. Very private areas and quiet. Staff were very polite and friendly. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

What a great place to go for dinner bed and breakfast. If you like just getting away and relaxing over cocktails and a nice meal, this is the place for you. It doesn't have facilities so don't expect to be entertained. Love this place! Decor is stunning, breakfast is amazing and staff are so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louvic26

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
411 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dakota Eurocentral staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
over a year ago
ENG
over a year ago
Newnham-on-Severn, United Kingdom
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dakota Eurocentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem much the same, well insulated etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 662georger, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lift shaft,the first floor above reception,and room 310 if the water noise isn't fixed”
 of 5 bubbles r800x, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like wet rooms ensure you ask for a double as all twin rooms have wet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles baroda32, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 418 is quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorb367, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window that opens - most rooms do not offer this.”
 of 5 bubbles 303pauln, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay