We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently and my room was filthy. It also had a really weird odour. Not pleasant. And to top things off one of my work friends had lost his key for the hotel near by he was staying in and I offered him to stay in my room other than waking the person he was sharing with. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bothwellboi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location if your traveling as it's just off the motorway, loads of parking, next to a pub etc, hotel had football on very loud both on arrival at night (which is ok if you like it), but on again at breakfast just as loud which was pretty annoying, room was ok, uncomfortable bed and door handle for bathroom came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvoz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night only. Great rooms and a really nice pleasant hotel. But no restaurant on site..... Left my phone charger behind so contacted the hotel and they posted it on to me. Fantastic and thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was ok, clean comfortable but the bed seemed quite small and no bath. I was only there for 1 night so not a massive issue but just my preference. The manager in the morning seemed a little rude to her staff but was perfectly pleasant with guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on Friday 18th November. Been to many IHG properties so we felt we knew what to expect from the brand. Access because of the roadworks was a complete nightmare. (had no idea about this till after we booked) It was dark, raining and visibility for the confusing diversion signs was poor. Arrived and checked in to a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLovesTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear LadyLovesTravel, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had in getting to our hotel. We are also sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with your room...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a night with my baby and partner was great value for money. Basic clean and breakfast included in price. Also set in a quiet area nice walks nearby amusements and restaurants. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Soulless location as you'd expect next to a huge roundabout (under construction) on the M74 and a Toby Carvery... Very decently priced however (used one of the regular 5k IHG point offers but equivalent cash prices also very good) and just what you'd expect from a HIEX. Fairly good sized rooms with little furniture and no frills. Clean and simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-935
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Accommodates all simple needs. Breakfast is buffet style and the usual full English and a choice of pastries. Bed are comfortable and rooms are clean, wifi is great and to offers most free view channels. Staff are friendly and helpful. I called prior to my stay as I was arriving at 2am and this was duly noted and had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank assia p
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

After a long day with work in the centre of Glasgow,I needed a location which was convenient for an early departure south,looking at the traffic in the morning I was glad I did.The staff were great,friendly and helpful,not the most modern of HI, but the room was clean and tidy.No bath,but not an issue and even though there are some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Worcester, England
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here for one night in October 2016 We had the standard room with a sofa bed, which was spotlessly clean. Had a good welcome from reception on arrival- he advised us of restaurants and amenities nearby, which was helpful. Fairly good sized room- not the biggest of beds- with usual hairdryer, kettle and flat screen TV. Bathroom has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolvesgal

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.5 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
398 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
0.1 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
761 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
203 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 Motherwell, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast. northern ireland
St. Maarten-St. Martin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor(of 2) and there was no external noise.Sadly, can't say the same internally about noise levels due to children.”
 of 5 bubbles wolvesgal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking main car park is better than back car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Burnland, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept any rooms next to the stairwells as the doors bang when being opened and closed.”
 of 5 bubbles dazstan, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay if you want a good breakfast to start the day.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveD1802, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay