We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brisbane House Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane House Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a mix up on last booking the hotel made amends by giving us a beautiful room with a beautiful view of the seafront. Food in restaurant was very good and the choice at breakfast was very varied and freshly cooked. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne s
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Popped into the Brisbane House hotel to buy some gift vouchers for my brother and sister in-law as a surprise wedding anniversary gift. My Wife and I ended up having dinner in Henry's bar Restaurant over looking the bay towards Millport. Sea food sharing platter, followed by Seabass and beef stroganoff, washed down with some fine red wine. Fabulous dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Iain C Thank you for taking time to review your visit. We're glad to hear that your impromptu visit was a good one. I will pass on your comments to the chef and staff. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards BHH

Renfrew, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to a warm welcome with a glass of bubbly. Room comfortable but should have upgraded to a sea view. Dinner was delicious as was breakfast. Would recommend and Largs is a great seaside town to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank causey47
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi causey47 Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're are glad that your stay was a good one. Maybe next time you'll try a sea facing room? We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Brisbane House Hotel a number of times and overall my experiences have been average to poor. I have given the hotel a three-star rating which I think is quite generous, but two would have been harsh I believe. Let's start with the positives. The location is great if you would like to be in Largs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jim S Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Sorry to hear of the issue's you have encountered. The hot water problem, was it reported when you stayed? No other guests have brought this issue to our attention, but since your review we have had the hot water system checked. The wifi is currently being updated......there was a...

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So gd start to finish food gd staff friendly so clean had a whale of a time was so gd town very clean as well largs was excellent will be back soon plus lookin to renew our vowels here gd wedding venue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Craig Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed it so much and we look forward to welcoming you back for your special occasion. See you soon BHH

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel from the front and bar and restaurants ok rooms a bit dated tired and shower not working in the morning please be wary of booking your £100 + a night room when there's a wedding on at the hotel we were kept up till 4am with noises from surrounding rooms and screaming and fighting in the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santacruz2013
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Santacruz2013 It is our policy to inform non wedding guests that are booking that there is a wedding on and to expect extra noise. As for the behaviour of the guests, we cannot foresee these things and on the night in question the duty night manager took the appropriate measures to ensure that it was contained and dealt with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my sister in law from New Zealand. I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Rooms were great, food was great and the staff could not have been better. Thanks to all for a really great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawson K
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lawson Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's good to hear that your stay was a memorable one. I will pass on your comments to all of the team that helped made your stay a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, 2 young children and I stayed overnight at the Brisbane House Hotel, which was a Christmas gift to us. On arrival, we were greeted by Francesca who was very informative and attentive to the boys, and our check-in was very smooth and quick. We were staying in the 'Glen Room' which was the family room. This room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileenm308
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aileen Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that the boys enjoyed themselves. We have a plumber on route to fix the problem with the en suite and the floor tiles are being replaced. We will pass on your compliments to the chef and comments to...

Pickering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel on the front in Largs. We have been twice before to this hotel & really like the executive room, 101, first floor on the front. The hotel is well maintained, comfortable & plenty of parking available. We just had bed & breakfast. With regard to the breakfast...perfect if you like a cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We're always happy to hear that our guests have had a positive experience. Our team work hard to ensure that we give the highest standard of service and it's nice when its noticed. We have taken your helpful comments on board. Kind Regards BHH

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel it's self was amazing! Super clean and the executive suite Is just amazing! The only couple things that let it down was the noise, walls seem to be paper thin and you can hear every little detail of people being outside your room door and walking up and down! We were never told how to work the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jillian Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Brisbane House Hotel. We are always delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that you enjoyed the executive suite. The general dialling code for the hotel switch board is always "0" in hotels but we will of course make sure...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
12.5 km away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,432 reviews
1.0 km away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
155 reviews
32.6 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
0.7 km away
Woodhouse Hotel
Woodhouse Hotel
#10 of 24 in Largs
82 reviews
0.5 km away
The Queen's Hotel
The Queen's Hotel
#19 of 24 in Largs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened 2009 - Ayrshire Luxury by the Sea. New for 2017 - Fully refurbished luxury rooms. Coming soon - Bigger restaurant, bar and guest lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane House Hotel

Address: Esplanade Cafe Greenock Road, Largs KA30 8NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisbane House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Hotel Largs
Brisbane House Hotel Largs, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has no lift so best on first floor if stairs are a problem.”
969annes, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pick a room with a sea view”
JIMOPaisley, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea view room upper floor”
painterGlasgow, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying for sea view room as you are only about 150 yards from the promenade”
U6172EAjohnm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for executive room with a view”
shazzer14, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5