We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

TripAdvisorUSD 173*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 198*
USD 173*
Great Deal
USD 198*
USD 198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

I have to wonder if they actually know how to turn the heat off on this hotel. Second time here and second time we have not been able to sleep because of the heating system in the room. It's August turn it off for gods sake. Also the breakfast this time was a huge disappointment. Everything on the plate appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank David W
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to see that you found the hotel to be too warm on this visit and your previous visit. Unfortunately the unseasonably poor summer weather forced us to have the heat on when ordinarily it wouldn't be on and sometimes its difficult to...

essex
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting friends in Crawfordsburn. The room although small was nicely furnished and comfortable as was the double bed. The bathroom was clean and bright and there were plenty of clean fluffy towels, which were changed every day and toiletries which were replenished daily. Although the room contains a large wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ztilb
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Ztilb, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. we were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for your kind words on your room, the breakfast provision and on the team (and also the fluffy towels). We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My daughter and I had a lovely afternoon tea today at the Crawfordsburn Inn. The waiter who was called Cristano was brilliant. He was very friendly and an asset to the Hotel. We will be back again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra C
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review n Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to us for afternoon tea. Thank you also for your kind words on Crisanto, he is definitely one of a kind! We look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon. Kind regards, the...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

As we live locally, my wife and I have enjoyed meals in the Inn's Restaurant from time to time. It was, therefore, a logical choice to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary there. During the planning for, and at the event itself, we were delighted at the quality of service, and attention to every little detail, shown by both Louise [ Events...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Geoff M
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Geoff M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebration with us. Thank you for your kind words on Louise and Colleen, it is great to see that the 'handover' went seamlessly. We were equally surprised and disappointed to see your comments on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were due to stay four nights in the Old Inn, but in the end the very noisy weddings which took place each day of our stay got the better of us and we left one day early. I quite appreciate that weddings are a core part of the business here and so for this reason was extremely pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DC1970
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear DC1970, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to see that you decided to cut short your stay with us. As you correctly point, out we are an extremely popular venue for weddings and sometimes it is difficult to accommodate everyone in harmony, no matter how hard we try. We are...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We had our wedding at the old inn crawfordsburn on the 1st August 2015 and not only myself and my partner but a lot of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been at. The food was extremely good the staff could not have done enough especially the banqueting manager Sean he had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kittykat1984_11
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear kkitykat1984_11, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent wedding with us so much. Thank you so much for your kind words on our banquet manager Shaun and on the food and the manicured gardens. We look forward to seeing you for your anniversary. Kind...

Belfast
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Have been to The Old Inn a few times for meals, including just after Christmas in which we rented a small venue room to host my grandfather's 80th birthday. The food, staff and room were all fantastic on this occasion and couldn't praise them any more. Was able to return for my friends wedding on the 17th August and actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Hannah M, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you have enjoyed your visits with us. Thank you also for your kind words on the team and the food and the Lotus room. Your kind words on Shaun our banquet manager are representative of the feedback...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have been guests at The Old Inn for the Wedding of my Niece on August 13th & 14th .Well...where do I start ? This is the most sumptuous,glamorous yet family friendly and cozy hotel all rolled into one.The guest rooms are beautiful and spacious. The food was delicious and ...the staff couldn't be more helpful.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Cath R, what a fabulous, fabulous, fabulous review. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your niece's wedding with us so much. Thank you for your kind words on the food and on the team, especially Michael and Collette. We look forward to welcoming you when you decide to make a return trip. Kind regards, the team at...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I stayed here for two nights for my brother's wedding. It's absolutely fantastic here. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the wedding itself was great. The rooms are well decorated and very clean. The food here is out of this world, both in the restaurant and the catering for the event itself! They did however get the breakfast order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FatalException
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear FatalException, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit for a wedding. Thank you also for your kind words on the friendliness and accommodating nature of the team and on the high standards of the accommodation provided. See you next time. kind regards, the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed in Hotel many times, and have yet to be disappointed, Great welcome as soon as you enter the front entrance.Food is great, and the staff are intentive to your needs. A great place to relax, and let the world go by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anubis14
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Anubis14, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed many great stays with us, watching the world go by. We look forward to welcoming you, again, many times in future. Kind regards, the team at The Old Inn.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
2.6 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
4.8 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,678 reviews
4.0 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
13.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
7.1 km away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat is AA 4 SILVER star(highly commended) and offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package and is perfect for a staycation or romantic short break. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Close to Helen's Bay Beach and Crawfordsburn Country Park it's great for Hikers and walkers. Tourism NI Approved Walker Welcome scheme. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire!Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range: $146 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ballymullion and the wee room are fine”
JimG202, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“If difficulty in mobility opt for a ground floor room as there appears to be no lift.”
D4562QPjohnm, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Excellent service, clean hotel and rooms with loads of character.”
mark_belfast_2011, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent.”
jonathanr171, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms the beds are very small ask for bigger bed if need.”
wbeckett2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 173* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 198
Expedia.comUSD 198
Orbitz.comUSD 198
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates