We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
n. ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a lovely place. I went here on a Sunday around 3pm after taking a lovely walk around the local Forrest and beach. It was an unplanned visit but managed to get a table for the 3 of us, It was a busy place that felt quite formal ( so I felt a bit uncomfortable in walking boots lol) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babynet
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there overnight for our anniversary. Beautiful place, I could sit next to the fire for a week with a cup of coffee. Incredible! The food is delicious and also there was a really good deal for the overnight stay with dinner and breakfast. I haven't been in the standard rooms but the superior one was definitely worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yannicetem
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Should be trick or treat. Thought we would spoil ourselves with an evening at the Crawfordsburn inn on Saturday 3rd with our friends as the Christmas period gathers momentum. We got married at the inn some 9 years ago and could not say enough good things about the place. We spent our next few anniversaries there also. Our meal on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank courtelectrical
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Old Inn had been our favourite hotel for many years. We celebrated Valentine's days, had a party for our 25th wedding anniversary (what a night!), my mum's 85th and 90th family dinners - you name it it was our venue of choice. No idea what happened. Maybe we just wanted a change, who knows? Not us🙄 To-day we took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona135
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really enjoyed our one night stay at the Old inn . We met with friends there for a meal. The bar was busy with a roaring fire going . The service & food were excellent . Our room was comfortable with a good size bathroom & great shower. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding . We were on the Friday delight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wife and I stayed in one of the suites for 2 nights which included dinner. Fantastic stay. Room, food and drinks were great. Good gin menu. Really attentive staff. Haven't been home to N Ireland for many years nor to the Inn for over 10 years but when we go back we will for sure stay at the Inn. Relaxed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsC32
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely old coaching inn in picturesque Crawfordsburn. Room was comfortable and the food was very good if a bit pricey. Helpful staff. Good quality breakfast. Opposite the village hall which on the night I stayed was hosting an Orange March practice. I suspect this was a seasonal feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Peter W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for your kind words on the quality of the food and the helpfulness of the team. As you correctly point out the local Orange Hall is located directly across from the hotel and in the build up to the marching season, the...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over one night and what a vibey Hotel. The reception was friendly and efficient with a log fire burning in reception. The room was exquisite with four poster bed mini lounge and all home comforts. Warm and cosy but the water pressure a little slow. Parking and wifi both free and reception fast. We ate in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spithead
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Spithead, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your kind words on the food both at dinner and for the extensive choice at breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again, very soon....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always keep an eye in overnight deals, and as it was our anniversary, got a great deal on B&B and dinner. We were given a family suite, which was very spacious, bit of a waste for just the two of us, but room was clean, with a modern bathroom and full of character. Dinner was gorgeous, staff attentive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy84
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy84, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed yet another great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on your bedroom and on the attentiveness of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, the team at The Old...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been here on a few previous occasions, but this is the first time I have felt compelled to review. We were accompanied by someone known to the owner, but I do not think this was a factor in the level of service and attention we received. Firstly, the owner, Danny, met us at the door, and despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinDon
Rice1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this review

Dear DublinDon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Wow! What a great review. We are very pleased that you felt compelled to post a review after your recent visit. We do try and do things with a bit more care at The Old Inn; one of the advantages of being a family owned and...

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
4.8 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,581 reviews
2.6 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
4.0 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,173 reviews
4.0 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
13.6 km away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Inn is over 400 years old. With thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street | County Down, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Price Range: $146 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Inn Crawfordsburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden facing rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles howardb483, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountstwart room or garden room large rooms nice sitting areas”
 of 5 bubbles 759emersonl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Mistletoe Room, car park outside, couldn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles t0r0nt0girl09, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room all good”
 of 5 bubbles neilmX1632BV, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On this occasion we were not staying!”
 of 5 bubbles Adamthegardener, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay