We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adair Arms Hotel

Booking.comUSD 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adair Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Adair Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at various places in Ballymena over the years, some have been good & some have been poor, but The Adair Arms Hotel is on a different level. The rooms are plush & very accommodating, the staff could not be more helpful & the whole building is very inviting. The food is exceptional, having various areas where to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timsearle
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timsearle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you. Your very positive comments are very much appreciated and all of the staff were over the moon with them. Please keep an eye our website as...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this hotel at Easter and it was still upto standards. Stella was very helpful as per usual. The food was beautiful and quickly served despite it being an Easter rush. Cleanliness was perfection. Such a beautiful place to stop. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret S
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel on Easter Sunday. We are delighted you enjoyed your lunch. Your very positive feedback is very much appreciated. It is always great to see you in the hotel and we hope to see you again really soon. Kind Regards Stella

Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I chose the Adair arms for an Easter weekend break and were really glad we did . From the moment we entered this hotel until we left we were treated with the warmest of welcomes smiles and genuine friendly and very attentive staff . Our room was beautifully decorated with lovely wooden beams on the celling a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracydmc
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. Your very positive feedback is very much appreciated. Feedback is so important to all of the staff and it creates a great atmosphere among the staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Stella...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked about 5 weeks before arrival date, due to unforeseen problems had to try and cancel 4 weeks before stay and was told that I would still have to pay full price Lost a full amount there are better hotels in area that will help you avoid this one

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy D
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent booking experience with the hotel. I have investigated the issues you have raised and it would appear that you booked your accommodation through our website which offers a number of rates and packages. You decided to book the advance purchase rate which clearly states that the purchase...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I called in to the Adair arms in Ballymena today for lunch , this is a lovely hotel the service was great, really enjoyed my lunch I would recommend a visit you won't be disappointed.The atmosphere is very nice lovely staff enjoyed very much .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra T
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sandra T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. Your very positive comments are very much appreciated. WE sincerely hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend when we were attending a wedding. Town is easily accessible. 24 hour.mcdonalds and a 24 hour service station just a short distance away. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is great and there is live music in the bar at weekends. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teena M
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of those places that does exactly 'what it says on the tin'. There is nothing pretentious or pre-supposing, but just solid and reliable service. The staff is helpful and obliging, and I had a very comfortable room, though with some disturbance when the bottles were taken out. The meals were good value and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JRKernow
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JRKernow, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that everything was found satisfactory. Thank you so much for your very positive comments, they are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Visited The Adair Arms Hotel yesterday with a friend who was treating me to lunch as a 'pre-birthday' surprise. Lots of choice on the menu. Portions were generous. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly. Very enjoyable experience....as usual!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Florence M
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Florence M, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hotel yesterday. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself. Thank you so much for your very positive comments. Please allow me to take this opportunity to wish you a very happy birthday. We hope you have a wonderful day and we see you again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Well run, conveniently located hotel in Ballymena. The room was well appointed & comfortable & the staff were very friendly & welcoming. Some of the rooms & most of the public areas have been recently decorated. Our room was very quiet, located towards the back of the hotel. There's a lift & a nighttime porter too. Large Irish breakfast available...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelFun24
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelFun24 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Returned here very recently and had excellent service from staff members Stella, Mabel, Kris and Wendy along with other staff members I never caught the name's of. Food here was delicious and the cleanliness was still perfectly up to scratch. Happy I had a more positive visit even though the one prior wasn't all that negative.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ultimatedaytrips
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ultimatedaytrips Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. It was a pleasure looking after you all. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Please keep an eye on the website Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
8.2 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
305 reviews
4.6 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,784 reviews
2.1 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
336 reviews
14.0 km away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
355 reviews
27.6 km away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1846, the Adair Arms Hotel has proudly stood in the centre of the popular and busy town of Ballymena. The hotel was originally built by Sir Robert Adair and was designed by Sir Charles Lanyon, who was responsible for many well known buildings in Northern Ireland, such as the prestigious Queen’s University in Belfast. Illuminating the character of yesterday and capturing the ambiance of today, the Adair Arms Hotel offers 41 luxurious bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting suites, a coffee bar, public bar and serves an extensive grill menu all day everyday in the Adair Grill. Guests can avail of free carparking, unlimited free Wifi access and enjoy live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adair Arms Hotel

Address: 1-7 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena BT43 5BS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Price Range: $146 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adair Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adair Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Arms Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adair Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Barnsley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adair Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter if there happens to be live music at the front.”
timsearle, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy when there's a match as the bar is filled.”
Ultimatedaytrips, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a Superior room”
dubath, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room we have stayed in has been good”
icelandedna, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the bedroom door self closers have been adjusted!”
Machno13, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 137
PricelineUSD 115
TripAdvisorUSD 115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates