We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosspark Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosspark Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rosspark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Viisited this hotel years ago and was aware it had been refurbished. Public areas like the bar, lobby etc all well maintained, but behind the facade on the way to the rooms it is less sulbrious! Woodwork needs repainting and carpets are stained. Our room was tiny! And the smallest bathroom I have encountered in years. Have to add it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenl222
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be well maintained and your bedroom to be spotless. Our bedrooms are all complete with ensuite which have recently been renovated. I am surprised to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room. This...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel since I was young and it was called the country house hotel. I always knew someday I would get married here, so when I got engaged there's was only one place my wedding was going to be held and I 100% made the right choice. The hotel could not do enough for myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma Thank you so much for your kind words about Rosspark Hotel; our Team and your wedding day. I am delighted that you enjoyed your special day and that Angus looked after you well. He really is a massive asset to our Team and I will certainly pass your thanks to him. We look forward to welcoming you and...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It is a lovely welcoming hotel but not for the young generation. Lighting in dinner room hurts eyes and the showers could be a wee bit cleaner lovely staff tho very welcoming. Really lovely food no faults with that at all give top marks to the chef.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I will past your positive comments about food and the staff to our team - thank you. I am disappointed that you felt that the hotel was not suitable for the younger generation. We market ourselves on being a 'Country Hotel with a Modern Twist' and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I live about 30 minutes away from the Rosspark hotel, however it was never a place I had ever thought about going to. However, a friend had told me about the 'therapy rooms', and the wide range of treatments they offer. I booked an appointment to have a treatment with the therapy rooms and it was the best service and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 27Mollyy_
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words and I will certainly share them all with our team and the girls in The Therapy Rooms. We look forward to seeing yourself and your husband back for another 'chilled night' soon! Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have to say loved it here. Waited in nice comfy lounge to have a drink and choose our meals from an extensive menu. We were then taking to a lovely dining room for our meal. The food is excellent have to say one of the best I have had in a while.will definitely be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frosty 42 B
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our Restaurant at Rosspark. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our surroundings; menu and food. We will be delighted to see you back to Rosspark soon to try something else on our menu! Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Got an invitation to attend a wedding here so we booked a room for that night rather than travel home. Wedding was excellent and meal served was delicious. All the staff from waiter/ waitresses to bar staff were very professional. Rooms were clean,bed was comfy and big walk in shower great. Breakfast again no complaints, a wide selection to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smoothoperator54
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent visit to Rosspark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the meal to be delicious; the wedding to be excellent and the staff to be very professional. I will certainly pass on all this feedback to all staff involved. With regards to the cost...

stoke on trent
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights the approach was down a lovely road and were welcomed by the lovely reception area, we asked if we could book for evening meal as we invited friends to join us and were not disappointed with any food we had there. I must say that we found all the staff extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeweybabe
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that both yourselves and your friends enjoyed your meal. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Rosspark Hotel soon. Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

UK
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I love the rosspark hotel, the food is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. However i come to the hotel because of the therapy rooms. The girls in here work so hard to make sure we have had a brilliant experience every single time. They provide first class treatments and service with a smile. They are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maeve M
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maeve Thank you for your kind words with regard to your recent visit to Rosspark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy use of both the Hotel as well as The Therapy Rooms. I will pass your kind words to all staff involved. Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had booked three rooms for September 2017 on Thursday 15th September 2016. Unfortunately I discovered that someone else had reserved and paid for rooms elsewhere for those dates. On 17th September I cancelled the rooms only to be told that the full £30 deposit must be paid for each room. I am disappointed that the hotel allowed no flexibility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6311XTTom
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. As a small family ran hotel we do have to take non-refundable deposits at time of booking, which you would have been made aware of. It was unfortunate that you had to cancel your booking. As a good-will gesture we invited you back to the Hotel on an alternative date which you declined. If...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Went with a group of girlfriends to the therapy rooms with afternoon tea. Great day everything was lovely, from the very pleasant staff to the treatments we received and the tea was super. We all agreed to come back very soon as it is great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymonicam
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you so much for your kind words regards your recent visit to Rosspark Hotel for Afternoon Tea with Treatment. The staff involved certainly are a credit to us! Thanks again and we would be delighted to see you all back very soon! Kindest Regards Keith Carmichael

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
12.2 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,677 reviews
8.0 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
325 reviews
9.1 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,237 reviews
8.4 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
284 reviews
13.1 km away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and LateRooms so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosspark Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rosspark Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.....”
 of 5 bubbles JoMark, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles tukeward, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Previous reviews on this hotel were negative about how dark the corridors were but we found them all ok as our room was at the end”
 of 5 bubbles jeweybabe, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as far away from wedding guests as possible unless you are one of course.”
  • The bed
  • Cupboard
 of 5 bubbles Uisge1982, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyO847, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5