We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bankes Arms Hotel

    23 East Street | Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5ED, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe CastleSee available hotels in Corfe Castle
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Mortons House Hotel
    964 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
     
    Knoll House Hotel
    250 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Studland Bay
     
    Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
    537 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    954 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good35%
    • Average6%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (13 reviews)
    “avocado salad” (3 reviews)
    “scotch egg” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Mortons House Hotel
    964 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
     
    Knoll House Hotel
    250 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Studland Bay
     
    Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
    537 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    954 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (128)
    There are newer reviews for The Bankes Arms Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 127 reviews

    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    Visited Corfe whilst on holiday in Dorset and was yearning for a crab sandwich and was not disappointed. I hate sandwiches which are about six inches thick. This was on medium cut wholemeal bread and crammed with crab filling. Was very naughty and had chips...More

    1  Thank Jill W
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms HotelResponded 30 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit and enjoyed the fantastic freshly made food that the kitchen work so hard to produce on a daily basis. I will pass your comments...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

    The food here is brilliant. Generous portions and served hot...and when I say hot I mean freshly cooked hot, not microwaved. We went twice, I had the fish and chips and the second night I had the fritata which was heavenly. Spouse had lasagne and...More

    Thank Carol H
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms HotelResponded 30 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are happy that you had a great experience as I know how hard all of the team here work. All of the food is cooked fresh daily under the watchful eye of...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    We called in at 5.30 last Sunday, very wet and hungry. We were met with lovely helpful staff and great food. It's a must go place, very cosy and accommodating. Dogs welcome, and he was even offered a bowl of water......how's that for service, he...More

    Thank Jackie H
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms HotelResponded 23 June 2016

    Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our establishment. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us. I will pass your comments onto the staff as they are the ones that work so hard to create the great atmosphere here....More

    Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

    I get that not everyone understands vegetarian food, but a BASIC check that you aren't servings herbivores animal extract is surely a basic bit of common sense or courtesy at the least ?? But no. On questioning the staff., they had NO clue whether they...More

    Thank IPAGE1
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms HotelResponded 21 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to us. I am very disapointed with the experience that you received and was informed of it when it happened some months ago. We cater to all food requirements as we understand how important customer...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2016

    It's the second time we've eaten in the Bankes - the first time was a few weeks ago. We could not say a bad word about our two meals: steak and chips and a burger. The food that we had last night (Sat 4 June)...More

    1  Thank Donna A
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms HotelResponded 6 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am dissapointed that your second visit was not as good as the first. We always strive to ensure that every customer has a good experience. We will address all of the issues that you...More

    Mortons House Hotel
    964 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Corfe Castle
     
    Knoll House Hotel
    250 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Studland Bay
     
    Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
    537 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    954 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Swanage
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 53 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Isle of Purbeck >
    • Corfe Castle
    • Also Known As
    • Bankes Arms Hotel ,
    • Bankes Arms Corfe Castle ,
    • The Bankes Arms Hotel Corfe Castle, Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
    537 reviews
    7.64 km away
     
    Mortons House Hotel
    964 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Knoll House Hotel
    250 reviews
    7.13 km away
     
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    954 reviews
    7.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Corfe Castle Model Village
    250 reviews
    .06 km away
    The Castle Inn
    775 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Greyhound Inn
    1,362 reviews
    .03 km away
    National Trust Tea Room
    427 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dorset Waterpark
    1,002 reviews
    .74 km away
    Corfe Castle
    2,137 reviews
    .25 km away
    Corfe Castle Model Village
    353 reviews
    .13 km away
    Corfe Castle Town Trust Museum
    23 reviews
    .05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kay H
    9 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Tinty2 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure the rooms are open, but it is a dog friendly bar and restaurant.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Corfe Castle

    Room Tips
    "As far as I know the rooms are not ready yet, we went into the Restaurant"
    Read review
    "Cant advise on the rooms as we only had a meal"
    Read review
    "Did not use the rooms only the pub for lunch."
    Read review
    "If you go into the beer garden for a drink, take your camera you can pictures of the trains pulling in and..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing