We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warren House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chideock
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Warren House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warren House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Jane and Laurie are great hosts. My daughter and I used Warren house as a base for our walking holiday and both fell in love with it. Our room was perfect, Jane and Laurie were very welcoming and helpful, and Jane cooks the best breakfast on the planet (no exaggeration!) If you are planning a trip to Dorset I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevWev
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A warm welcome to lovely individual rooms. Breakfast delicious and plentiful with great choice. Mini fridge in room with fresh milk would be the icing on the cake as plenty of space to relax with a hot drink from the tea tray provided. Everything very clean. Bathroom sparkling - I would have preferred a more powerful shower. Good quality cutlery...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia H
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely stone house in very pretty village of Chideock. We had a comfortable twin room with ensuite. Very pretty rear garden with tables and chairs and off street parking. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice, friendly helpful owners. Only downside is traffic noise as main road goes through village centre, noise reduced by double glazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Warren House. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased the double glazing did its job, it's always busier on the roads during the summer as Dorset is a very popular holiday destination and the roads and beaches are full of happy holidaymakers. We hope...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I cannot sing the praises of Warren House too highly. The building itself is about 400 years old and is full of character with a thatched roof and thick walls. My bedroom was a good size and the en suite was wonderfully spacious with a bath as opposed to the more usual shower in a cupboard. On arrival, Laurie and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and so quickly. Laurie and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we'll see you again one day. Thank you.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a very happy, four-night break at Warren House. The many good reports praising this lovely B&B are well deserved and this is an exceptional place in which to stay. From the welcome on Tuesday evening (lovely tea and lemon cake on arrival) to the departure on Saturday morning, we felt very comfortable and relaxed. The room was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPJP
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What can I say, thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review for us. Laurie and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Warren House and exploring the local coast and eateries. We take pride in what we do and enjoy every minute of spending time with all our guests Yourself and your lovely wife were great...

West Sussex
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this B an B. It is a lovely comfortable house and the owners have thought of everything to ensure a good stay. The owners are very nice and friendly and the breakfasts excellent. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to do so again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Warren House we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here again. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. Hopefully, we'll get to see you again one day. Thank you

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Warren house is a picturesque and very comfortable place. The welcome is second to none and everything has been thought of to make the stay comfortable. Even though the owners were not there Gloria did a magnificent job in welcoming guests and making their stay enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast using fresh local ingredients and you can even buy some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt well looked after by Gloria. Hopefully one day you will return and we'll get to meet you. Thank you.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had stopped at Warren House about 8 years ago and we're delighted to find it was still as warm, friendly and welcoming. Extremely clean with an excellent breakfast and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you weren't disappointed coming back again with new owners!! It was lovely meeting you and hopefully we'll see you again one day.

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our short break in Dorset mid September was enhansed by staying at Warren House. a very welcoming and comfortable house to stay., everything was perfect A walk to Sea town' down the lane,,,,is a must , and The ANCHOR pub there was a lovely evening,.venue we would definitely like to go back next year K and K Herefordshire

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathjames2016
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the local area. Hopefully, you will get back next year, it would be great to see you again. For best rates call me direct 01297 489996.

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It is the little touches that makes this guest house really special and made you feel cared for. Breakfast excellent and carefully presented. Staff really friendly. Lovely decor and beautiful garden. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Alison2
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Warren House. Hopefully we'll get to see you again one day. thank you

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chideock
4.7 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
689 reviews
5.0 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
468 reviews
3.2 km away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
130 reviews
12.8 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
306 reviews
4.9 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Warren House Bed and Breakfast', is a thatched, grade II listed Dorset Bed and Breakfast full of interesting features. We are situated in the picturesque Dorset village of Chideock which is near the coast at Seatown and close to Bridport, Charmouth and Lyme Regis. We offer traditional Dorset Bed & Breakfast Accommodation.The village of Chideock features a local shop, two pubs 'The George Inn' and 'The Clock House Inn' Warren House Bed and Breakfast is less than a mile's walk from the stunning World Heritage Jurassic coastline, and the quaint hamlet of Seatown. Seatown offers stunning views of 'The Golden Cap', the highest land point on the South Coast. Discover the beautiful pebble beach and a traditional smuggler's pub 'The Anchor Inn'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warren House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street | Bridport, Chideock, Bridport DT6 6JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Chideock
Price Range: $57 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warren House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warren House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stoneburrow for a large room and en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Tony_AG13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stonebarrow room extremely comfortable and spacious. Spotlessly clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 558beckyr, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms lovely and spacious but lots of noise from road if you like windows open at night. Would benefit from power shower. ”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaH130, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out descriptions on line. Mine (Stonebarrow) was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 198sallyr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 1 'Golden Cap', which was large and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DPJP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5