We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ossaborough House

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
16 Jun 2016
“A very enjoyable stay.”
11 Apr 2016
“Wonderful couple of days”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Paid Wifi
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We had a lovely clean comfortable room overlooking the golf course, the breakfast was well cooked and tasty and the proprietors are very friendly. The house has loads of character and is well maintained. Would definitely recommend this guest house.

Thank plymouthmarilyn
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Wasn't sure what to expect but given our experience we will definitely be going back - it was lovely. It is situated next to the Golden Coast Holiday Park - and (thanks to a local arrangement) anybody...More

1  Thank Mark A
Response from Trevor D, Owner at Ossaborough HouseResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback...we really appreciate knowing how our guests find their stay with us at Ossaborough House. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed staying in our Garden Room , all of which are a very popular...More

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights here in the garden room - clean, comfortable with a lovely view. Excellent breakfast and two lovely hosts. Good off street parking. Located just outside of Woolacombe in a quiet road. Excellent location for exploring this beautiful area.

Thank mondaymorning
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Trevor and Rosie are awesome hosts. They make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and are very helpful and accommodating of all requests. The breakfasts are DELICIOUS! The B&B is very clean and has incredible character. The beds are comfortable and they...More

Thank JennySteveJoshuaSydn
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We booked this B&B due to the ratings on trip advisor but we left early disappointed.... The house is down a lane about 2 miles up the hill out of Woolacombe at the side of golden sands holiday village and public house. The host were...More

1  Thank Andy S
Response from Trevor D, Owner at Ossaborough HouseResponded 18 June 2016

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ossaborough House & would like to respond to your issues. As in our terms & conditions it does state that there are no refunds for early departures unless we can re-let the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Woolacombe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ossaborough House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If traveling with kids, ask for the family suite as it has 2 rooms that are adjoined - very convenient!"
Read review
"We stayed in a "garden room", Lundy."
Read review
"Garden rooms are excellent and quiet and sunny."
Read review
"Our sunny garden room with a king size bed was a perfect choice for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing