We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lundy House Hotel

    Chapel Hill | Mortehoe, Woolacombe, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Red Lion Hotel
    582 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clovelly
     
    Barnstaple Hotel
    1,276 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Royal & Fortescue Hotel
    563 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Hoops Inn
    395 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good15%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “punch bowl” (17 reviews)
    “b b” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Red Lion Hotel
    582 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clovelly
     
    Barnstaple Hotel
    1,276 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Royal & Fortescue Hotel
    563 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Hoops Inn
    395 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (189)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 184 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We have returned once again to Lundy House Hotel this September. A place once visited, you have to go back. It is situated right on the coast and coast path. Perfect for beach lovers and walkers. We had a lovely young couple looking after us...More

    Thank 77rosiet
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Just back from our fourth stay at Lundy House Hotel, and it was excellent. Very well maintained and smart hotel, with friendly and polite staff. Stunning views, great breakfast and we are able to take our dogs. Mortehoe village is just up the hill, which...More

    Thank Andrew F
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Another excellent 2 days R & R with our dog and my daughters dog who were both delighted with their doggy treats. We stayed in Tibbets again with the wonderful views and beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was as before delicious, beautifully cooked and served. Thank you...More

    Thank Fran A
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is an absolute must, i walked by this wonderful place many times and often wondered. I finally stayed here with my Wife, 16 year old son and our dog this weekend. The rooms are immaculate and well stocked, the staff are very friendly but...More

    Thank Craig D
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a really nice time staying in Pondsbury room with a sea view balcony. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were lovely. Our dogs were made very welcome and there is a room you can use away from the dining room if you...More

    Thank 302gardner
    Red Lion Hotel
    582 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clovelly
     
    Barnstaple Hotel
    1,276 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Royal & Fortescue Hotel
    563 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Barnstaple
     
    Hoops Inn
    395 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Bideford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Lundy House Hotel Woolacombe, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Royal & Fortescue Hotel
    563 reviews
    15.64 km away
     
    Barnstaple Hotel
    1,276 reviews
    14.32 km away
     
    Red Lion Hotel
    582 reviews
    24.06 km away
     
    Hoops Inn
    395 reviews
    15.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barricane Beach Cafe
    545 reviews
    .54 km away
    Miss Fea's Cafe (said 'Fay')
    87 reviews
    .59 km away
    Chichester Arms
    530 reviews
    .46 km away
    The Captains Table
    946 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walk - Morte Point Trail
    149 reviews
    .51 km away
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,833 reviews
    .99 km away
    Barricane Beach
    165 reviews
    .54 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    176 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    patchy1066
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
    Thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the dining room, but we can set up a table for you in the lounge where Stanley would be welcome. Kind regards, Tim
    0
    Votes
    Pagon69
    26 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from LundyHouseOwner | Property representative |
    Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are fully booked over the bank holiday. We would normally be able to accommodate you however we do not provide travel cots. All our pricings are on our website. Thank you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are good, but sea views slightly more expensive, but well worth it."
    Read review
    "Choose a room with a sea view"
    Read review
    "balcony rooms are really nice overlooking the sea"
    Read review
    "Choose a sea view it's worth it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing