We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

    Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WoolacombeSee available hotels in Woolacombe
    Traveller (435)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (49)
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    798 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    822 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    334 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,756 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good19%
    • Average5%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “wooly bear” (60 reviews)
    “holiday park” (106 reviews)
    “ocean view” (29 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
    Special Price: BOOK ONLINE FOR 10% OFF!
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    798 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    822 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    334 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,756 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (887)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 887 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    This was our 4th year in a row of returning to the park with our 2 girls (8&6 years old), we have had great holidays here in the past and our girls ask year after year to return, we've recommended this park to family and...More

    Thank steansy123
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Very dated facilities for tourers, yet expensive, cold showers, broken bits, no water at toilet wash basins. Footpath to beach not easily manoeuvred, not suitable for prams/pushchairs and the roadway unsafe as no footpath for at least half of the distance. Overall for the price...More

    Thank Nicola T
    Response from WSHP, Owner at Woolacombe Sands Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    We are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your 2 night stay recently. As explained in our email to you, when you arrived without a booking, we did offer a variety of pitches. The pitches chosen on Avenue 6 were in a peaceful...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We have just arrived home this evening after a Monday to Friday short break to the park (please come get us and bring us back to woolacombe sands) We had a great time although wish we had booked a week now :( the park was...More

    Thank Dazzle111
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Booked for 4 nights 3rd July - 7th July stayed in caravan no. 44 which had a lovely sea view. The park had an indoor and outdoor pools, we were very lucky with the weather and spent 2 full days around the outside pool which...More

    Thank JOHN G
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We have stayed before. This time we are staying in a top of the range unit with stunning views, from private decking, over the countryside and Woolacombe Bay. The Unit is very well presented with everything you could possibly need (except a chopping board -...More

    Thank LadyShaz01
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    798 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    822 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woolacombe
     
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    334 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Croyde
     
    Saunton Sands Hotel
    1,756 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Braunton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 5 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Woolacombe
    • Also Known As
    • Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe ,
    • Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (435)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (49)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (288)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
    334 reviews
    5.68 km away
     
    Watersmeet Hotel
    822 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
    798 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Strathmore Guest House
    55 reviews
    5.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Captains Table
    875 reviews
    .95 km away
    Watersmeet Hotel & Restaurant
    142 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Bar Electric
    244 reviews
    .98 km away
    Rockleigh House
    54 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woolacombe Beach
    2,651 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Barricane Beach
    151 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Woolacombe Surf Centre
    134 reviews
    .97 km away
    Grunta Beach
    19 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie K
    5 June 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from WSHP | Property representative |
    Hi Julie, Unfortunately all bookings need to be paid 6 weeks prior to arrival. Hope this helps. Kind regards Woolacombe Sands
    0
    Votes
    dands_10
    5 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WSHP | Property representative |
    Hi there, To guarantee a seas view, hard standing SUPER (electric, TV point, water, drainage & light) pitches are best. These are on Avenue A, 1 & 2, on the front of the avenue. Avenue 8 & 10 offer large grass pitches with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Check the Site Plan"
    Read review
    "Most units have sea views"
    Read review
    "Super piches are not flat and are laid with thick gravel and its tricky to get the vans level."
    Read review
    "Pay for the best accommodation you can afford. Sands Chalets were fantastic with DG, CH etc."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing