We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southover Beach Apartments

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
73
5
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
5
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomwelcoming bottle of wineon arrivalsea viewamazing apartmentall mod consmonday to friday breakample roomthe location is perfectstay longerself cateringnorth devongreat holidaynickystoragedogbalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had a throughly enjoyable week in Woolacombe. Apartment 4 was good for our family. Plenty of room and everything you need, I did feel an extra £5 for the use of a high chair was an unnecessary extra cost. We had a couple of...More

Thank MattyD1212
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time here at southover apartments, we will definitely be back! Location is perfect, apartments are perfectly clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. Great personal communication to let us know apartment was ready ahead of schedule / we were happy with everything...More

Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very dated room bathroom had terrible smell all Crome fixtutures and fittings were rusty heard everything from upstairs due to poor insulation Owner/ management not interested in refunding any part of my £500 for a 4 night stayMore

Thank Deborah O
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

Hi Deborah O I believe you are now aware that you did not stay at our apartments but somewhere else! We are sorry to hear that you did not totally enjoy your accommodation; however we are glad to hear that you like Woolacombe and hopefully...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 apartments very early in year after reading the Southover reviews. First impressions always count we were all totally amazed by its location and how clean and tidy the apartments were and not too forget a welcoming bottle of wine. We have stayed at...More

Thank Rodney H
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Once again we've had a fantastic short week at Southover Beach Apartments, very comfortable and clean overlooking the beach at Woolacombe. Lunching on your own balcony with those views, can't beat it. Thanks Nicki and Tom. We'll definitely be back. X

Thank lindacole252
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Southover Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the apartments are superb."
Read review
"Front facing apartment views are incredible and will make your stay more special"
Read review
"GREAT views and location. Set in the heart of Woolacombe."
Read review
"Amazing view from the Apartment 6"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing