We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tiverton

TravelodgeUSD 65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tiverton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to Torquay. Ideal location just off the M5 motorway, adjacent to Burger King and Costa. The room was very clean and the gentleman on reception very helpful,in giving us directions to Tiverton and to see the Great Western Canal. This is a lovely walk along the towpath and to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorks04
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff member on reception. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient...

gavinbrownlees
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Cheap room, clean sheets and easy check in. Room smelled like sewers throughout the stay and the room was showing signs of heavy wear and tear. Wi-Fi was good but disappointed that you had to pay extra for it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinbrownlees
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing for us to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer you the best service possible our guests deserve. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed here to break up our journey from Sheffield to Cornwall. Has a great location near the motorway and basic accommodation was adequate for a family of 4 for an overnight stay on a budget.Would not hesitate to stay here again !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingingPodiatrist
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight here to save a 3 1/2hr drive home, room was clean, staff were very helpful and for 3 adults and a child at £54 it was a bargain, the 20% discount at the burger king on site went down a treat with my teenage son's too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and great value of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Kevin checked us in he was very knowledgable and the Chambermaid sorry did not get her name very friendly and cheerful would stay at this particular one if we were in the area again visiting friends Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941paulao
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Fresh, clean, friendly and when we went, very good value. A good base for exploring the area. Examples: Tiverton castle, Biking/walking the canal: Nice pub in Sampford Peverell near canal. Breakfast at The Mad Hatters Cafe in Tiverton. Knightshays and Killerton National Trust properties. All in all a good place for a w/e break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

One of the best Travelodge hotels we have stayed at !! The front of house guy was so helpful. He was a mind of information, where to eat, places to visit etc., nothing was too much trouble, a real inspiration to any youngster !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This travelodge is in a quiet location near to Tiverton but nowhere near the town. The rooms are clean and I stayed here twice; on both occasions there was a spacious bathtub, but no complimentary shower gel or soaps. The beds are quite comfortable and there is free tea and coffee in the room and a good TV. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The main issue with this hotel were the beds. Extremely uncomfortable - this include the main "new" beds and the family room sofa bed. No sleep was had. Also we found a lot of the previous guests hair in the bath/shower and had to wash it away ourselves before using it. Thr staff members checking us in and out did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraTee123
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay such as the bed and cleanliness in your room. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and...

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night. The room smelt a bit 'foisty' and there was an extra guest in the shape of a house fly (not expected in March). However, the room was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the tv worked fine. The staff were helpful and polite and everything was quiet and peaceful. Overall - good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Tiverton Travelodge. We are so happy our hotel team were helpful and you had a great night's sleep. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced and will be sure to pass your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Your feedback is important to us and we do hope...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
8.6 km away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
9.5 km away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
360 reviews
7.5 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
0.0 km away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
197 reviews
9.5 km away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 32 in Tiverton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: $84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tiverton 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tiverton Devon, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure”
488petero, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates