We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Tiverton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tiverton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

After a late departure, I arrived at the hotel at 2am. I was dealt with immediately and managed to get my head down for a few hours, cup of tea in the morning, hot shower and off by 6,30am. The room was clean and tidy and provided a satisfactory stop-off albeit very short lived. Would stay again if I needed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross K
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, clean, warm and on ground floor, there was little to no noise from outside. Had a really nice stay in this travel lodge and would stay again if needed, location was really convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B8561VMdawns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Reception staff very friendly and room ok for the three of us. Bed not the most comfortable, but not the worst. Handy location just off of M5, but very quiet. We had to ask for a third towel and cup, but no problem. Not very clean in places, especially the fan which was covered in so much dust, using it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the service from our staff, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I have used this hotel several times as we have family in Tiverton and visit a few times each year. I stay in a lot of hotels for work and the service I experienced here was exceptional in that the staff were so friendly and genuinely could not have done more for my Mum (who has mobility issues) and I....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritar751
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

On entering hotel it was clean staff were very welcoming, room was clean bed comfy had a good night's sleep, shower was fine. Our trip was to visit family in the location which meant only a few minutes travel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 76jeanettek
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Service was exceptionally good, very friendly and approachable staff. The room and the bed was very clean and comfortable...had a little issue with the shower; the adjust control for hot/cold water could be improved. Overall, very happy with the service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taslimai2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Tiverton Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Well I was a little concerned about staying here after reading some reviews. However on arrival the gentleman in the desk gave my colleague and I a warm welcome. Unlike some of the reviews I'd read. He also recommended a local pub restaurant the Globe which was fabulous. Thank you for that we've eaten there every night so far. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMills
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

very friendly staff a good start to a great holiday i would recommend it.the rooms were tidy and clean with plenty of room for the kids and freeview kids channels too that was a bonus.wifi speed brilliant and worth paying the extra for! well done travel lodge we will be booking again next year!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerryp616
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Been to this Travelodge a few times in the past few years. Booked in at reception - No problem Found room - No problem Relaxing in room - MAJOR PROBLEM. Apparently, all sofas in all rooms have been removed. Not sure if it's just the Tiverton site or the whole Travelodge brand, but where the hell do they expect you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaveSkinner1973
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

staffordshire united kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here on our way to our Devon holiday, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, lovely quiet night, the room was a little tired, mainly in the bathroom, but the quiet night made up for it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c o

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
9.5 km away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
342 reviews
7.5 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
187 reviews
9.5 km away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 33 in Tiverton
91 reviews
2.8 km away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 33 in Tiverton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tiverton 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Tiverton Devon, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles 488petero, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
 of 5 bubbles birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5