We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spearfield House

Save
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)Write a Review
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extremely high standardlovely hostsfull englishb balisonbathroombedroommolton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous stay!! Alison and Michael's B&B is amazing, they are lovely hosts, friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable of the area and full of advice of what to do and where to go. The room is of an extremely high standard and cleaned meticulously. Alison's full...More

Thank Fiona S
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

I must say that this was one of the best if not the best B&B’s I’ve ever stayed at within North Devon. Both me and my wife found the B&B and it’s hosts Mike and Alison to be very accommodating (thank you). We stayed in...More

Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Worst owner I have ever come across - She had a very distinctive odour when she walked passed you in the hotel. This awful stench lingers for a few minutes even after she has left the room. That being said the rooms were of a...More

Thank Waynekerr1988
Response from Michael C, Owner at Spearfield HouseResponded 3 January 2018

We have no record of you staying at our Bed & Breakfast. We are not a Hotel. We must presume you have entered the wrong business title or address. Hope you have the dignity to confirm this.

Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was a great time, thank you Alison and Michael. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts always very welcoming and friendly. Got some good advices what to visit in this area. We would recommand that B&B. Best regards Ramona & Evelyne

Thank bloo77
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We visited for a wedding and stayed the weekend. The house was cosy and the couple who ran it were polite and welcoming. The room and en suite were furnished to an extremely high standard and both were immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and...More

Thank Danni2012Chris
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spearfield House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The double en suite is the one to go for..."
Read review
"all perfect"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing