We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
 Click to rate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. Very clean and tidy. Polite receptionist who explained all we needed to know. Good night sleep and very quiet even though we were near a main road. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJS2906
West London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the outside, the drab grey building follows through past reception into creaky floors. Room however was pleasantly nice. Light, roomy and clean. Staff are lovely and helpful. Nice to see a bath and decent size bathroom. Rooms facing the rear are nice and quiet. Comfy bed and a bath is the main must haves in my book. Local food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont be put off by the state of the little chef and burger king at the front. Tucked away from the road side behind an avenue of trees is the travel lodge, Not as modern looking as some their other properties, but very clean and tidy. rooms fresh and clean, polite well trained staf who advised of near by places...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N21FNmikej
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The usual Travelodge facilities and standards. You know what to expect. Pleasant welcome and no problems. A little isolated but lots of walking nearby including the cycle path to the Meldon viaduct Good value especially if booked well in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Been to a fair few Travelodge hotels now. This one seems like an older building in need of some help. We booked 2 rooms. One double and one family. Both were clean, neat and tidy. However my concern was our bathroom floor in room 14. It must have a leak under the floor so when you get out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you experienced in your bathroom. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We live in Plymouth and was travelling to London on a special train from Okehampton. Withe 3 Adults and 2 children we didn't relish the fact of being at the station at 7am, spo decided to find somewhere to stay overnight. This Travelodge was available. I t was very clean, the rooms comfortable and we were met with a smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very helpful staff, who were polite, caring and patient. A very spacious room which was quiet and spotless in every way. I would highly recommend this as a stop off en- route by car or bicycle[ we were cycling the Devon Coast to Coast route] . I have never stayed at a Travel Lodge and now will go to more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat186262
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Very friendly reception staff. They made sure we had extra towels as they were unsure if the room had enough. The room was very clean and everything looked new and smart. The shower water pressure wasn't great and not very hot but we didn't have time to mention this to staff so cannot complain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7939FFpeterm
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

we stayed there last week to discover they removed all but the bed. not sure why but it made the room empty. There is nothing good to say about this hotel it is just basic, but I only paid a small amount of money so I cannot complain. The beds are not very good. more comfort on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenn r
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Okehampton Sourton Cross hotel due to the bed...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a cheap overnight stay whilst visiting Plymouth. Whilst the outside looks dated and there is a lot of scaffolding around the place, inside the rooms are the usual Travelodge standard. Plenty of room to move around, good king-sized bed and clean bathroom. However the room absolutely stank - wasn't sure if due to a chemical that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-C-72

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sourton
5.6 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
147 reviews
10.9 km away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
12.9 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherleigh
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Collaven Manor Hotel
Collaven Manor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sourton
80 reviews
5.4 km away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#3 of 27 in Okehampton
112 reviews
6.8 km away
Lydford Country House
Lydford Country House
#1 of 6 in Lydford
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Address: Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sourton
Price Range: $73 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross 2*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Hotel Sourton
Travelodge Sourton
Travel Lodge Sourton
Sourton Travelodge
Sourton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back rooms further away from main road but noise levels were good all round”
276bruceb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“STEER with care in car park”
W8298XFmarting, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back have field views”
chocoholicRP, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is on a main road but I had a room at the back which overlooked fields and was very quiet.”
madcatwoman88, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 22 which overlooked fields away from the road”
clanline, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5