We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coast View, Shaldon

    Coast View Holiday Park Torquay Road, Shaldon TQ14 0BQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ShaldonSee available hotels in Shaldon
    Traveller (42)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    337 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Cockhaven Arms
    102 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bishopsteignton
     
    The Orestone Manor
    550 reviews
    #9 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Ness
    280 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Shaldon
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good17%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “new owners” (6 reviews)
    “nice pubs” (3 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    337 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Cockhaven Arms
    102 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bishopsteignton
     
    The Orestone Manor
    550 reviews
    #9 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Ness
    280 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Shaldon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    There are newer reviews for Coast View, Shaldon
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

    We have just returned from a great holiday to 33, Coast view, Shaldon and can say that it is one of the best holidays we have been on. On arrival at the chalet we found a clean good sized and well layed out holiday accommodation...More

    Thank iggyman
    Response from SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, ShaldonResponded 25 July 2016

    Dear Guest. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Coast View. We hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 4 June 2016

    Booked a 'Gold' chalet for a short break to visit poorly relative. Clean and obviously recently updated but not gold! No dishwasher as advertised and not a private balcony/terrace. On enquiring we were told those features only applied to the bigger properties. Gold only meant...More

    1  Thank nuttynel65
    Response from SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, ShaldonResponded 5 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review Coast View. We are sorry you feel that your chalet was not as advertised however, the Gold Studios are not advertised with dishwashers or private balconies. These chalets are however newly refurbished which therefore, classes them as...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2016

    Just back from visiting here, there is lots of improvement work going on with the new owners who are very focused on enhancing things there and bringing it up to a really top notch place to stay! Really impressed with their vision and what they...More

    Thank Babbamonk
    Response from SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, ShaldonResponded 20 April 2016

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Coast View. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable time and are just as excited as we are for the new developments which are happening on the park!...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2015

    Great views but thats all. situated on a very steep hill off a dangerous busy road with no footpaths. Stayed in a gold 3 bed lodge(6 birth) that stank of B/O upon arrival. Spiders eveywhere, which was so bad that I had to get the...More

    7  Thank DLI74
    Response from CoastViewHolidayPark, General Manager at Coast View, ShaldonResponded 9 September 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review on your recent stay at Coast View. I am sorry to hear that your holiday was such an unpleasant experience. After investigating the points raised in your review I can confirm...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

    We have returned home after a fabulous mid week break. When booking I thought we would be staying in a lodge but on arrival our accommodation was more of a modern static caravan. Even so the view from #7 'lodge' was breathtaking and offered a...More

    3  Thank SLM042014
    Response from SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, ShaldonResponded 14 March 2016

    Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Coast View Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the park, our new...More

    Potters Mooring Hotel
    337 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shaldon
     
    Cockhaven Arms
    102 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bishopsteignton
     
    The Orestone Manor
    550 reviews
    #9 of 87 hotels in Torquay
     
    The Ness
    280 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Shaldon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Shaldon
    • Also Known As
    • Coast View Holiday Park Hotel Shaldon ,
    • Coast View Holiday Park Shaldon ,
    • Coast View, Shaldon Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Pool & Beach (17)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Bay Hotel
    232 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Potters Mooring Hotel
    337 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    Best Western Passage House Hotel
    1,156 reviews
    5.57 km away
     
    The Orestone Manor
    550 reviews
    3.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    London Inn
    538 reviews
    .75 km away
    Clipper Cafe
    726 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Coffee Rush
    93 reviews
    .70 km away
    cafe ODE
    409 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ness Cove
    126 reviews
    .28 km away
    Shaldon Wildlife Trust
    258 reviews
    .42 km away
    Teignmouth Adventure Golf
    57 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Shipwrights Arms
    30 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Coast View, Shaldon staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we stayed in Number 14 and the views were excellent. Chalet is very clean and excellent for a family of 4-5"
    Read review
    "Lodges with balconies to enjoy the stunning view!"
    Read review
    "Be aware that the restaurant is closed at the moment after winter's bad weather, but there is a nice..."
    Read review
    "think the bar staff could be a bit more friendly found them quite rude"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing